RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Issuing Certificates of Election from the May 28, 2005 General Election, for the Offices of Representatives to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council and Seating Such Elected Officials)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-253

		MESOLUTION NO. <u>03-233</u>					
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation conducted a general election on Saturday, May 28, 2005					
2		for the offices of Representatives to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council; and					
3	WHEREAS, on May 29, 2005 the Election Board issued and posted its Certification of Electi						
4		Results pursuant to Section 6(K) of Article VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance.					
5		Such certification is attached and incorporated herein by this reference; and					
6	WHEREAS,	Section 6(N) of Article VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance, requires that the					
7		Legislative Council issue Certificates of Election to the candidates who receive the					
8		highest number of votes for each Council seat within twenty days after the Election					
9		Board has posted its Certificates of Election results, provided however, that no					
10		election contest statement has been filed within the time allowed and provided					
11		further that they hold no other elective office of the Nation.					
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Chairman and Secretary of the Tohono O'odham						
13		Legislative Council are hereby authorized and directed on behalf of the Council to					
14		execute and deliver a Certificate of Election seating the following persons elected					
15	from their respective Districts as Representatives and Alternates to the Tohono						
16		O'odham Legislative Council, who shall hold their offices for a term of four (4) years					
17	or until their successors have been elected, certified and seated, namely:						
18		Baboquivari District					
19		Representative: Frances G. Antone					
20		Alternate: VACANT					
21							
22		Chukut Kuk District					
23		Representative: Ethel Garcia					
24		Alternate: VACANT					
25		4 °					
26		Gu Achi District					
27		Representative: Cynthia E. Manuel					
28		Alternate: Louis L. Johnson					
29							
30		Gu Vo District					
31		Representative: Michael Flores					
32		Alternate: VACANT					
33							
34		Hickiwan District					
35		Representative: Sandra Ortega					
36	H	Alternate: VACANT					
37							
20	ll .	m					

Pisinemo District

Representative: Gerald Fayuant

Alternate: VACANT

39 40 41

38

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-253</u> (Issuing Certificates of Election from Representatives to the Tohono O'odham I Page 3 of 3	the May 28, 2005 General Election, for the Offices Legislative Council and Seating Such Elected Officials)
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2		A A A A A A A
3		(Melm form Many)
4		Evelyn Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
5		V -
6		4
7		the 13 th day of June, 2005
8	[√] APPROVED on	the <u>10</u> day of
9 10	[] DISAPPROVED at	9:26 o'clock, A.M.
11		
12		Vinuau man Saunders
13	_	
14	- 11	VIAN JUAN SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
15 16	TO	PHONO O'ODHAM NATION
17		
18		14
19	Returned to the Legislative Secretary or	the Bay of
20	.	
21	Jum , 2005, at 9:27	o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
22		
23	du de	
24	Mulu My	
25	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secreta	ry
26 27		
28		
29		
30		
31		
32		
33		
34		
35		
36 37	1	
38	1	
39		
40		
41		
42]	

of

ACTION: ISSUING CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION FROM THE MAY 28, 2005 GENERAL ELECTION, FOR THE OFFICES OF REPRESENTATIVES TO THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL AND SEATING SUCH ELECTED **OFFICIALS**

MOVED:

COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FELICIA NUNEZ

DATE:

JUNE 06, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. ISIDRO LOPEZ (Nicholas Jose)	96.30	X			
192.6	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	96.30	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	232.80	X			
465.6	2. EVELYN JUAN	232.80	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	88.05	X			
176.1	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	88.05	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	107.70	X			
215.4	(Olivia Liston-Villegas) 2. VACANT ()	107.70	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	83.15	x			
166.3	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	83.15	X			
PISINEMO 175.4	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	87.70	x			
	2. PATRICIA CRUZ	87.70	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	85.15	X			
170.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	85.15	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	95.70	X			
191.4	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Willard Manuel)	95.70	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	126.80	X			
253.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. JEROME JOAQUIN (Roberta Picard)	126.80	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Juanita Homer)	129.45	X			
258.9	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.45	X			
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL (Lucilda Norris-Valenzuela)	182.05	X			
364.1	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	182.05	Х			
	TOTAL	2,629.7	2,629.7	-0-	-0-	[-0-]