RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-302

	1									
1	WHEREAS,	the following	named perso	n(s) hav	e formally relinquished their membership in the					
2		Tohono O'od	ham Nation, 1	namely:						
3			1854-B-82		HAVIER, Miranda L.E.					
4			1912-GV-98		PATE, Elena M.F.					
5			924-GB-74		WINDRIDER, Jeremy					
6	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT	RESOLVED b	y the To	hono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby					
7		recognize th	at the above-1	named p	erson(s) have relinquished their membership in					
8		this Nation,	and does h	ereby o	rder that their name(s) be deleted from the					
9		membership	roll.							
0 1 2 3 4 5 6	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07th.</u> Day of <u>JUNE, 2005</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,440.80</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[-0-]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistan Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).									
8				TOHON	O O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
9				Pose	em Da Maul					
0				Will	Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman					
1 2				_	V					
3				10th	ay of					
4					0					
5	ATTEST:									
26 27 28	Sum	u Sopa								
9	Lucille Lope	ez, Acting Legi	slative Secret	tary						
30 31 32	<i>10</i> € day o	i Juni	, 200	5.						
33	Said Resol	ution was su	bmitted for a	pproval	to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono					
34	O'Odham N	ation on the	10th day	of M	<u></u> , 2005 at <u>3:/8</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.,					
35					e VII of the Constitution and will become effective					
36	11 –	pproval or up	on his failur	e to eith	er approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of					
37 38	submittal.									
39				тоног	NO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
10				Au	$(\cdot \cdot \cdot) $					
41					mfillend					
12	4			Evelyi	ı Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman					

42 43

(Recognition of Relinquish Page 2 of 2	nment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)
[/] APPROVED	on the 13 th day of June, 2005
[] DISAPPROVED	at 9:21 o'clock, A.M. WWW. Saunders VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
_ ,	_ pil
Returned to the Legislativ	ve Secretary on the 13th day of
Fum , 201	05, at <u>9.37</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
_	
Sugar Cl. S.	
Lucille Lopez, Acting Legis	Intivo Sagratava
Lucine Lopez, Acting Legi	stative Secretary

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES CONDE

DATE:

JUNE 07, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	X			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
258.7	() 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	110.80	X			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	X			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	X			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	X			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	x	1		
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[-0-]