RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Sif-Oidak District 2005 Continuing Resolution for August 01, 2005 through September 30, 2005)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-402

1	WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District Council met on July 9, 2005 to finalize Fiscal Year 2006 Budget;
2	and
3	WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District Budget can not be finalized due to the Gaming Revenue
4	Distribution amount not being available; and
5	WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District does have sufficient funds in their account to continue
6	operations.
	<u> </u>
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
8	approve the Sif-Oidak District Continuing Resolution.
9	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Sif-Oidak District Council does have sufficient funds to continue
10	operations during this period.
11 12	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 14^{TH} . Day of JULY, 2005 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,440.80 FOR; -0-AGAINST;
13	-0- NOT VOTING; and $[02]$ ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d(2))
14	of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham
15	Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
16	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
17	
18	
19 20	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
21	(A 0 A) 111 0
22	willing the man
23	Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
24	
25	14n day of
26	V '
27	ATTEST:
28	
29 30	- Suun For
31	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
32	1200 -+-
33	14th day of July, 2005.
34	
35	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
36	O'Odham Nation on the 1970 day of, 2005 at 4:5/_ o'clock,
37	M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
38	effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
39	of submittal.

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-402</u> (Approving the Sif-Oidak District 2005 Continuing Resolution for August 01, 2005 through September 30, 2005) Page 2 of 2
1 2	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
3 4	O = O = O
5	Chelm Blu Mund
6	Evelyn B. Juan Hanuel, Legislative Chairwoman
7	
8	
9 10	[] APPROVED on the 15 day of July , 2005
11	on the /5 day of //555, 2003
12	[] DISAPPROVED at <u>8:32</u> o'clock, A.M.
13	
14	Wining lange land
15	- INMINIA MAN DAMAGORA
16 17	VIVIAN JUAN SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18	TOHORO O ODIENTRIZZOR
19	
20	15H
21	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 15^{44} day of
22 23	<u>July</u> , 2005, at <u>8:31</u> o'clock, <u>H</u> .M.
24	, 2003, at <u>0.37</u> 0 clock, <u>77</u> .m.
25	the in A. A.
26	Sum sofy
27	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legíslative Secretary
28 29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34 35	
36	
37	
38	
39 40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: APPROVING THE SIF-OIDAK DISTRICT 2005 CONTINUING RESOLUTION FOR AUGUST 01, 2005 THROUGH

SEPTEMBER 30, 2005

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE SAUNDERS

DATE: JULY 14, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	x			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	Х			X
GU ACHI	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80	х			
221.6	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			***************************************
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	х			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Absent) (Grace Manuel) (Present)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	x			x
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	х			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR. **	84.50	X			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	84.50	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	х			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	х			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	х			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ()	210.50	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	x			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	х			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[02]