RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-427

1	WHEREAS,	the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the $$
2		Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3		3833-B-02 SOAP, Tamra N.
4	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
5		recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
6		this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
7		membership roll.
9 0 1 2 3	of <u>AUGUST</u> , AGAINST; <u>-0</u> Article II, Se adopted by Assistant Se	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>01ST.</u> Day <u>2005</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,440.80</u> FOR; <u>-0-10.00</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[-0-10]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by action 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy cretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Acting 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
5		
l6 L7		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
18		$(\lambda, \rho, \rho,$
9		Will Of Ullia
20		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
21 22 23		$\frac{2^{\text{Nd}}}{\text{day of }}$ day of $\frac{2005}{\text{day of }}$
24	ATTEST:	
25 26 27	Sum	Topay
28	Lucille Lope	ez, Acting Legislative Secretary
29 30	12 day o	f <u>August</u> , 2005.
31		ν
32		ution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
33		ation on the 2Nd day of (lll), 2005 at 4.48 o'clock, f
34 35		pproval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
36	submittal.	Abrahar or allow way themse to same afterness or amultiple of a same of a same of
37		
38		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
39 40		(Auglas B) (11)
41		The property of the state of th
42		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman

(is d
[] APPROVED	on the 3 day of May , 2005
[] DISAPPROVED	at 12.55 o'clock, f.m. VIVIAN JUAN-STUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Paturned to the Lociclative C	ecretary on the <u>1314</u> day of
2	
	at <u>203</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.
Jum Fry	
Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislat	ive Secretary

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE SAUNDERS

DATE: AUGUST 01, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	X			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
258.7	() 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	X			
GU ACHI	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	110.80	X			
221.6	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	Х			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	x			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	X			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	x			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	Х			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	210.50	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	X			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[-0-]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES