## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Sif-Oidak District FY '06 Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-466</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the Sif-Oidak District Council convened at a meeting on August 09, 2005 to revisit						
2		their FY '06 Budget; and						
3	WHEDEAS							
3	WHILIEMS,	the District Council approved the FY '06 Budget in the amount of \$1,098,428.82, which						
4		is hereby incorporated by this reference; and						
5	WHEREAS,	AS, the funding source has been identified as the Gaming Distribution in the amount of						
6		<b>\$1,098,428.82</b> .						
7	NOW, THER	, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the						
8		Sif-Oidak District Budget as attached hereto for FY '06.						
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16	of <u>AUGUST</u> , AGAINST; <u>-(</u> Section 1 ( <u>d</u> Tohono O'( Secretary -)	e foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 16 <sup>TH</sup> . Day AUGUST, 2005 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,440.80 FOR; -0-AINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and [-0-] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by ction 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the hono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant cretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
18								
19		V. A. Jon						
20		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman						
21		17 day of August, 2005						
22		// day of, 2005						
23								
24								
25	ATTEST:							
26 27	SHAL	$h \sim h \sim$						
27 28	A still I am a A still I am a fall of the Sound town							
29	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary							
30	Than	15 <u>August</u> , 2005.						
31		, = , = , = = = ;						
32	Said Resoli	ution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono						
33	O'Odham N	ntion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono lation on the 17 day of figure 7, 2005 at 1.0 clock,						
34	J .M., pu	rsuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become						
35	effective up	on her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours						
36	of submitta							
37		$\Lambda$						
38		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
39		A = A + A + A						
40		Harry Harry						
41		Evelyn B. Juan/Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman						

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-466</u> (Approving the Sif-Oidak District FY '06 Budget)							
	Page 2 of 2	the and						
1 2	[ APPROVED on	the 17 day of August, 2005						
3	[ ] DISAPPROVED at	4.37 o'clock, p.M.						
5		miau han Saunders						
6								
7 8	11	VIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN						
9		OHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
) [0								
1		traff (						
2	Returned to the Legislative Secretary or	theday of						
13	Acturated to the negistative secretary of							
14	August , 2005, at 4:43	3 o'clock M.						
15	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,							
16								
7	I wan for	L •						
18	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secreta	ury						
9								
20								
21								
22								
23								
24								
25								
26								
27								
28								
29								
30								
31								
32								
33 34								
35								
36								
37								
38								
39								
40								
41								
12								
<b>43</b>								
<b>14</b>								
45 46								
<b>46</b>								

ACTION: APPROVING THE SIF-OIDAK DISTRICT FY '06 BUDGET

MOVED: VICE CHAIRMAN VERLON JOSE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE SAUNDERS

DATE:

**AUGUST 16, 2005** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	х			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	х			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	Х			
GU ACHI	TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN     (Jonas Robles)	110.80	X			
221.6	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	х			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	83.70	Х			
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	х			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	Х			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	x			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	x			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	Х			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	х			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN-MANUEL	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS (Isidro Lopez)	93.35	х		-	
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[-0-]