## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-473</u>

1	WHEREAS,	the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2		Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3		1399-CK-83 INNIS, Jessica Lynn
4		1940-S-83 CUPIS, Michelle J.
5	NOW, THERI	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
6	ĮĮ	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
7		this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
8		membership roll.
9		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>12<sup>th</sup>.</u> Day
10		ER, 2005 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $2,440.80$ FOR; -0-
11		NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article
12		and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
13		he Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy
14	11	cretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act
15 16	or june 18, 13	934 (48 Stat. 984).
17		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
18		
19		
20		Veder de los
21		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
22		i i v
23		13 day of September, 2005
24		<del></del>
25	ATTEST:	
26		
27	Sugar	
28	/ XXV	
29	Aucille Lope	z, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	13 3000	Septent, 2005.
31 32	uay or	, 2003.
33	Said Resolu	ition was submitted for approyal to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
34	O'Odham Na	ation on the 13 day of Scotty ber, 2005 at 4'.12 o'clock, 2M.,
35	pursuant to	the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
36		proval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
37	submittal.	
38		_
39		TOHONO O'ODHAM PEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
40		
41		
42		1/2/2/6/
43		The B. Hannel I Adigative Chairman

Page 2 of 2	, 1.
APPROVED	on the 14 day of Stps/www,
[ ] DISAPPROVED	at $100$ o'clock, $1$ .M.
	Municipal Sunday
	1 / mmy run saunaur
	vivian juan-saunders, chairwoman
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
	i Wa
Returned to the Legislative	Secretary on theday of
Deplember, 2005	s, at <u>3.'19</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
Sular .	LOC
JORO VI	
Lucille Lopez, Acting Legisla	ative Secretary
•	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN DENNIS JOSE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FELICIA NUNEZ

DATE:

**SEPTEMBER 12, 2005** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	х			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	х			x
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80	X			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	X			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	83.70	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	X			х
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	X			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	X			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	х			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[02]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES