RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-608

	ii .		
1	WHEREAS, the following nam	ned perso	n(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham	Nation, n	amely:
3	2133	3-S-82	THOMAS, Aaron
4	2279	-SO-01	MURPHY, Ty N.
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RES	OLVED by	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
6	recognize that the	e above-n	amed person(s) have relinquished their membership in
7	this Nation, and	does he	ereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
8	membership roll.	•	
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16	The foregoing Resolution was post of OCTOBER, 2005 at a meetin AGAINST; -0-NOTVOTING; and II, Section 3 and Article IV, Sadopted by the Tohono O'Odh; Assistant Secretary - Indian Affor June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).	passed by ng at whic [02] ABSE ection 1 (am Natior	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 10 TH . Day the a quorum was present with a vote of 2,440.80 FOR; -0-NT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, a on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy rations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act
17	,		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
18	II		
19	ii e		(d. 0 ~ () ()
20			Chilly 1
21	-		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
22	II.		13th day of Oct Ober , 2005
23	ll l		(5) day of (10) day , 2005
24	!		
25	II		
26	11 0		
27	Marie (1.1		
28	// //	<u> </u>	
29		ve Secreti	ary
30	12th day of October	, 2005	_
	33	, 2005) . ,
32		tad fan ar	pproval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
33	Said Resolution was submit	the for a	of October, 2005 at 8:38 o'clock, A.M.,
			of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
35	pursuant to the provisions of	section 5 (sis failwas	e to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
36		us iamure	e to either approve or disapprove it within 48 nours of
37			TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
38 39			IOHORO O ODINIM BEGIOMITTEE OOOHOM
39 40	11		O \wedge O \wedge \wedge
40 41	" 1		Oulm & lund
42	\$i		Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman

	1 APPROVED	on the <u>/3</u> day of <u>Offill</u> , 2005				
[] DISAPPROVED	on the 13 day of Offill , 2005 at 3:,06 o'clock, f.M. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION				
Re	eturned to the Legislative	e Secretary on the $\frac{134}{2}$ day of				
	October , 2005, at 3:18 o'clock, P.M.					
	General 1					
r.m	cille Lopez, Acting Legis	lativa Cacratary				
LU	ceme Lopez, Acting Legisi	lative Secretary				

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN DELMA GARCIA

DATE:

OCTOBER 10, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	X			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
258.7	() 2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	110.80	х			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	X			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	X			X
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	x			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	X			X
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	X			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[02]

^{**}PASSED VOTES