RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Carryover of the 2005 Mining Royalty Funds to FY 2006)

RESOLUTION NO. 05-633

1	WHEREAS,	the Mining Royalties were distributed to th	e districts the amount received by the
2		Pisin Mo'o District was \$54,789.14; and	
3	WHEREAS,	by Resolution 2005-09 Pisin Mo'o did preser	nt a budget to the Legislative Council in
4		said amount of \$54,789.14; and	
5	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did approve the Pisir	1 Mo'o District Mining Royalties Budget
6		per Legislative Resolution 05-219 as follows:	:
7		Administration	\$14,762.14
8		Pisin Mo'o Community	\$ 9,850.00
9		Santa Cruz Community	\$10,000.00
10		San Simon Community	\$ 9,393.32
11		Kupk/Dirtburn Community	\$10,000.00
12	BE IT FINAI	LY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Le	gislative Council approves the FY 2005
13		Budget Carryover in the amount of \$54,005.4	6 into the FY 2006 and expenditure up to
14		September 30, 2006.	
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25	of <u>OCTOBE</u> AGAINST; 7 Section 1 (d the Tohono	TOHONO O'ODHA	resent with a vote of 1,987.85 FOR; 379.5 to the powers vested in the Council by the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by pproved by the Acting Deputy Assistant pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
26 27 28 29 30	ATTEST:	Evelyn B. Juan M	anuel, Legislative Chairwoman

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>05-633</u> (Carryover of the 2005 Mining Royalty Funds to FY 2006) Page 2 of 2
1 2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohon O'Odham Nation on the 18th day of 0 how, 2005 at 1/-30 o'clock, 4 .M
3 4	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will be come effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will be come effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will be come effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will be come effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution and will be come effective upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution approve upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of the constitution approve upon his failure to either approve upon his entire the constitution approve upon his failure to either approve upon his entire the constitution approximate the consti
5	submittal.
6 7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	
9 10	(Inhut (unl
11	Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
12 13	
14	
15	[] DISAPPROVED on the 10 day of 0(m), 2005 [] DISAPPROVED at 0 100 o'clock, 10.m.
16	0'27
17 18	[] DISAPPROVED at O'clock, O'
19 20	Museumsauch
21	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	
25 26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 20th day of
27	
28	Oction , 2005, at 842 o'clock, A.M.
29	
30	Charles of 1
31	JWWW Styry
32 33	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
33 34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40 41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: CARRYOVER OF THE 2005 MINING ROYALTY FUNDS TO FY 2006

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN DELMA GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

DATE:

OCTOBER 14, 2005

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	X			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	X			х
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80	x			
221.6	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	X			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT ()	85.90	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50		x		
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50		X		
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45			x	
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	210 50		x		
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	93.35	X			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	1,987.85	379.5	73.45	[01]

^{**}PASSED VOTES