RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approval to Carry Forward to FY2007 the Allocation of Funds (\$5,681,721.20) for the Dialysis Clinic Construction Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 06-163

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council by Resolution No. 05-749 did approve and
2	appropriate the maximum cost for the project in the amount of \$5,681,721.20 to be
3	budgeted for the Design/Construction of Dialysis Clinic Construction.
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
5	approve and authorize the carry forward for the maximum cost for the project in the
6	amount of \$5,681,721.20 in accordance with Dialysis Clinic Construction Budget
7	effective October 1, 2006 thru September 30, 2007.
8	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
9	Nation's Official, to wit: the Chairwoman, Vice-Chairman and any designated official
10	are authorized to negotiate and execute the budget, provided however, that any
11	amendments affecting the funds or funding levels of the budget shall be submitted
12	for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 21 ST . day of MARCH, 2006 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,161.0 FOR; -0-AGAINST; 279.8 NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(2)&(3) and (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
22 23 24 25 26 27 28	Evelyn B. Juan Mandel, Legislative Chairwoman 28 day of
29 30 31 32	ATTEST:
33 34	Lucille Lener Acting Legislative Secretary
34 35	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
36	31 day of Manh , 2006.

37

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>06-163</u> (Approval to Carry Forward to FY2007 the Allocation of Funds (\$5,681,721.20) for the Dialysis Clinic Construction Budget) Page 2 of 2					
1 2 3 4	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 1 day of 1, 2006 at 1					
5	submittal.					
6 7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
8	TORIONO O ODIENNI REGISEATIVE COUNCIE					
9						
10	Melmoh					
11	Evelyn B. Juan Manue, Legislative Chairwoman					
12						
13						
14	na March					
15	[APPROVED on the 29 day of March., 2006					
16 17	[] DISAPPROVED at 12.56 o'clock, f.m.					
18	at 1018APPROVED at 1075 of clock, 1 .m.					
19						
20	VIIII AUX DIAUX SAUMOLLA					
21	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN					
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					
23						
24						
25	24					
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>II</u> day of					
27	March 1					
28						
29 30	,					
31	Julie Lake					
32	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary					
33						
34						
35						
36						
37						
38						
39						
40						
41						
42 43						
44						

RESOLUTION NO. 06-163

ACTION: APPROVAL TO CARRY FORWARD TO FY2007 THE ALLOCATION OF FUNDS (\$5,681,721.20) FOR THE

DIALYSIS CLINIC CONSTRUCTION BUDGET

MOVED: VICE CHAIRMAN VERLON JOSE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE:

MARCH 21, 2006

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	X			
310.8	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	Х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80			x	
221.6	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	X			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA	83.70	X			
167.4	(Mary E. Sam) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	83.70	X			X
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	X			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50			X	
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50			х	
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			x
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	X			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	Х			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN	210.50	X			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL** (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS (Isidro Lopez)	93.35	X			
186.7	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			X
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,161.0	-0-	279.8	[03]