RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>06-329</u>
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	1122-P-83 ALVAREZ, Havier F.
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
5	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
6	this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
7	membership roll.
8	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 05^{TH} . Day
9	of <u>JUNE, 2006</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,440.80</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST;
10 11	<u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[03]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted
12	by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
13	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
14 15	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17	
18	(mula N)
19	will more
20	Evelyn B. Juan Manuel Legislative Chairwoman
21	<u>12</u> day of, 2006
22 23	day of, 2006
23 24	ATTEST:
25	
26	
27	Junio Johg
28	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
29	<u>15</u> day of <u>Funn</u> , 2006.
30	day of, 2006.
31	Gold Deschrier and acharity differences of the office of the Obsimum of the Weberry
32 33	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 2° day of 4° , 2006 at 2° decomposition of the M.,
34	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
35	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
36	submittal.
37	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
38	
39	(milmah)
40 41	
41	Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>06-329</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)
i	Page 2 of 2
1	[] APPROVEDon the day of, 2006[] DISAPPROVEDat 9:44 o'clock,M.
2 3	[] DISAPPROVED at $\underline{9:44}$ o'clock, $\underline{10}$.M.
3 4	$at \underline{\uparrow} \cdot \underline{\uparrow} b clock, \underline{\downarrow} .M.$
5	Aluna bury A
6	
7	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
8	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
9	
10 11	
11	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>$\partial \beta' day of$</u>
13	
14	<u> </u>
15	
16	Annen Like
17 18	<u></u>
18 19	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25 26	
20 27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32 33	
33 34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39 40	
40 41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

TIME 05 2006 DATE:

U.	INE	υэ,	2000	

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 310.8	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Absent) (Vernon J. Smith) (Present)	155.40	X			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	x			
CHUKUT KUK 258.7	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
230.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	x			x
GU ACHI 221.6	 TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) CYNTHIA E. MANUEL 	110.80	x			
221.0	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	x			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	83.70	x			
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	x			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	X			x
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50	x			x
169.0	2. GLORIA RÁMIREZ	84.50	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	x			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON	96.90	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	x			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN	210 50	x			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS (Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW	93.35	x			
186.7	2. DARLENE ÁNDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	x			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[03]

**PASSED VOTES