## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2007 Budgets for the Baboquivari District and Six Communities)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>06-61</u>9

				_							
1	WHEREAS,	at a regula	r scheduled meeting (	on September 11, 2	006 the Baboquivari District						
2		Council did	approve the gaming d	istribution in the an	nount of \$1,094,690.94; and						
3	WHEREAS,	the District	t Council allocated 40%	6 to the district adn	ninistration in the amount of						
4		\$437,876.38	3 and 60% to the six (6)	communities in the	amount of \$656,814.56, to be						
5		divided equ	ıally at \$109,469.09; an	đ							
6	WHEREAS,	on Septeml	per 11, 2006 the Baboqu	iivari D <b>i</b> strict Counc	il did review and approve the						
7		FY 2007 Bal	ooquivari District and s	ix community budg	ets in the amounts as follows:						
8		7000	Administration	40%	\$437,876.38						
9		Commu	nities:	60%	\$656,814.56						
10		7001	Artesia-Little Tucson	ı	\$109,469.09						
11		7002	Fresnal Canyon		\$109,469.09						
12		7003	Choulic		\$109,469.09						
13		7004	Coldfields		\$109,469.09						
14		7005	Topawa		\$109,469.09						
15		7006	<b>South Komelic</b>		\$109,469.09						
16	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE	IT RESOLVED that th	e Tohono O'odham	Legislative Council hereby						
17		approves the FY 2007 Baboquivari District and six community budgets in the amount									
18		of \$1,094,690.94 to be distributed with 40% to the District Administration (437,876.38)									
19		and 60% to the six (6) Communities (\$109,469.09 each) for a total of \$656,814.56 per									
20		attached budgets.									
21	BE IT FINAL	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that any additional monies from gaming distribution shall be brought									
22		forward for	approval by the Tohor	o O'odham Legislat	ive Council.						
					ative Council on the <u>15<sup>TH</sup>.</u> Day						
24					tha vote of <u>1,779.75</u> FOR; <u>252.7</u>						
					wers vested in the Council by dham Nation, adopted by the						
					the Acting Deputy Assistant						
28					o Section 16 of the Act of June						
	18, 1934 (48	Stat. 984).		$\sim$							
30			тоног	NO O'ODHAM/LE <mark>G</mark> ISI	ATIVE COUNCIL						
31			, /	1 / /	//						
32 33											
34			Evelvn	B. Iuan Maunel. Les	islative Chairwoman						
35			i i	/ /							
36			<u> </u>	lay of 10 loby	, 2006						
37				<u> </u>							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>06-619</u> (Approving FY 2007 Budgets for the Baboquivari District and Six Communities) Page 2 of 2
1 2	ATTEST:
3 4	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
5	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
6	
7 8	15 day of Aytinh , 2006.
9	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
10	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the day of office., 2006 at o'clock,M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
11	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
12	upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
13	submittal.
14	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
15	
16	
17	- V W Ini.
18	Evelyn B. Juan Manuel, Legislative Chairwoman
19	
20	,
21	1 th and
22	[ APPROVED on the // day of // 2006
23	[ ] APPROVED on the // day of Ochoho, 2006  [ ] DISAPPROVED at /0:30 o'clock, A.M.
24	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u>/U·30</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
25	$\mathcal{N}$ . $\mathcal{N}$
26 27	Vinian Janders
28	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
29	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
30	
31	
32	
33	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\underline{\hspace{0.1cm}}/\hspace{0.1cm}/\hspace{0.1cm}$ day of
34	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of, 2006, at, o'clock,M.
35	
36	
37	
38	_ Sum Ing
39	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	
46 47	
7/	

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2007 BUDGETS FOR THE BABOQUIVARI DISTRICT AND SIX COMMUNITIES

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN LUCILDA J. VALENZUELA (NORRIS)

DATE: SEPTEMBER 15, 2006

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 310.8	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Vernon J. Smith)	155.40	X X			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Absent) (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))(Pres.)	155.40	^			
CHUKUT KUK 258.7	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	X			
200.1	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35			X	
GU ACHI 221.6	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	110.80	X			
ZZZI.V	(Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	X			
GU VO 193.1	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55			x	
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55			X	Х
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA GARCIA (Mary E. Sam)	83.70		X		
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	Х			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90			X	
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN W. LAWSON, SR.	84.50		X		
169.0	2. GLORIA RÁMIREZ	84.50		X		
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	X			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	96.90	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	х			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	х			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN**	210.50	х			
421.0	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS (Isidro Lopez)	93.35	х			x
186.7	2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Martinez)	93.35	X			
	2,440.80	1,779.75	252.7	408.35	[02]	