RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Amending Resolution No. 06-822, Authorizing the Certification of the Tohono O'odham **Eligible Adult Members Listing for the Third Per Capita Third Payout Distribution)**

RESOLUTION NO 07-014

		RESOLUTION NO. <u>07-014</u>					
1	WHEREAS,	on June 28, 1997 the Nation's voters approved Initiative No. IN-01-97, the "Tohono					
2		O'odham Voice In the Use of Gaming Revenue" "Initiative"), which authorizes per					
3		capita payments to the Nation's members provided that sufficient gaming revenues					
4		are available; and					
5	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did adopt the Third Per Capita Revenue Allocation Plan per					
6		Legislative Council Resolution No. 06-307; and					
7	WHEREAS,	the Enrollment Program discovered due to human error five names were duplicated					
8		on the third per capita third payout distribution list; and					
9	WHEREAS,	the Enrollment Program requests to amend Resolution No. 06-822 to delete the					
10		duplicated entry of five names; Michael Lewis, Ernest Casillas Jr., Larry Fields, Arvin					
11		Johnson and Anthony Reino and to change the listing count from <u>243</u> to <u>238</u> for the					
12		third per capita third payout distribution list; and					
13	WHEREAS,	the disbursement of funds to each eligible adult member is contingent upon					
14		verification of a member's eligibility and further certification by the Tohono					
15		O'odham Legislative Council; and					
16	WHEREAS,	the dollar amount will change to \$476,000.00 to reflect the 238 adult members eligible					
17	for the Third Per Capita third payout distribution.						
18	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby:						
19		1. approve and authorize to amend Resolution No. 06-822 to delete the duplication					
20		of five names; Michael Lewis, Ernest Casillas Jr., Larry Fields, Arvin Johnson and					
21		Anthony Reino and to change the Certification Listing count from 243 to 238					
22		eligible adult members for the Third Per Capita third payout distribution.					
23		2. that the transfer of funds sum \$476,000.00 will reflect the 238 eligible adult					
24		members certified by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.					
25	The foregoing	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 08 TH . Day					
26	of JANUARY, 2007 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,356.3 FOR; -0-						
27		1.5 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by					
28	Section 1 (d)(2) and (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by						
29		O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant					
30	Secretary - 1	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					

18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>07-014</u> (Amending Resolution No. 06-822, Authorizing t Members Listing for the Third Per Capita Third Page 2 of 2	No. 06-822, Authorizing the Certification of the Tohono O'odham Eligible Adul							
1	тоне	ONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
2									
3		\wedge // $ $ $ $ $ $							
4	<u> </u>								
5	; veric	on M. Jose, Législative Chairman							
6	<i>(</i> 4)	*							
7	'	day of <u>Sunuay</u> , 2007							
8	3	/							
9									
10									
11 12									
13	<u> </u>								
14									
15	$\frac{\partial \mathcal{S}}{\partial \theta}$ day of $\frac{\partial \mathcal{S}}{\partial \theta}$, 2007.								
16	, 2001								
17	Said Resolution was submitted for approva	d to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohon							
18	O'Odham Nation on the day of	January, 2007 at 4:45 o'clock							
19		of Article VII of the Constitution and will become							
20	H 1 7	re to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hour							
21									
22	, M = = = = =	DNO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
23	- II								
24	- II								
25									
26	Verlo	on M. Jose, Legislative Chairman							
27		Y							
28									
29		2 day of <u>AMMANY</u> , 2007							
30		11 11							
31 32	[] DISAPPROVED at 12.5	S o'clock, ∰.M.							
33	at 1015	o ciock,							
34									
35		VIMMANMASAMAN							
36		JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN							
37	ll .	O O'ODHAM NATION							
38									
39)								
40	·	40							
41		day of							
42	T 9:37								
43		оск, <u>л</u> .м.							
44	•								
45 46	Sum Sale								
40 47	// //	-							
48	Lucine ropez, neing pogniture secretary								
49)								

ACTION: AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 06-822, AUTHORIZING THE CERTIFICATION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM

ELIGIBLE ADULT MEMBERS LISTING FOR THE THIRD PER CAPITA THIRD PAYOUT DISTRIBUTION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

SECOND: COUNCILMAN MICHAEL FLORES

DATE: JANUARY 08, 2007

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	x			
310.8	(Vernon J. Smith) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	110.80	x			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	х			X
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	x			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY SANTOS-MOLINA	83.70	x			
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	х			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	x			x
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	x			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	84.50	x			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50			х	
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	x			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	96.90	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	x			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	х			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN	210.50	x			
421.0	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	93.35	x			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Wilson)	93.35	X			
	TOTAL	2,440.80	2,356.3	-0-	84.50	[02]
*PASSED VOTES						