RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Authorizing the Tohono O'odham Nation Delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 2007 Executive Council Winter Session)

RESOLUTION NO. 07-069

1	WHEREAS, the National Congress of American Indians ("NCAI") will hold its 2007 Executive						
2	Council Winter Session in Washington, D.C. on February 26 - 28, 2007; and						
3	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation is a long-time member in good standing with the National						
4	Congress of American Indians; and						
- 5	WHEREAS, it is in the best interest of the Tohono O'odham Nation to continue its participation in						
6	the National Congress of American Indians.						
7	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby						
8	authorizes the following officials to attend and serve as the Tohono O'odham Nation						
9	delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 2007 Executive Council						
10	Winter Session:						
11	 Tohono O'odham Nation Chairwoman Vivian Juan-Saunders, Voting Delegate 						
12	Legislative Council Chairman Verlon Jose, Voting Alternate						
13	Legislative Council Representative Frances Miguel						
14	Legislative Council Representative Timothy Joaquin						
15	Legislative Council Representative Marlene Saraficio						
16	Legislative Council Representative Frances Conde						
17	Legislative Council Representative Evelyn B. Juan Manuel						
18	Legislative Council Representative Olivia Liston						
19	Legislative Council Representative Shirley Molina						
20	Legislative Council Representative Gloria Ramirez						
21 22 23 24 25 26 27	egoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 30^{TH} . Day UARY, 2007 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,440.80 FOR; -0- ST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono um Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 44).						
28 29	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
30 31							
32	Ver for						
33 34	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman						
35	<u>3</u> day of <u>Samulta</u> , 2007						

RESOLUTION NO. 07-069 (Authorizing the Tohono O'odham Nation Delegation to the National Congress of American Indians 2007 **Executive Council Winter Session**) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST:

<u>JUMM</u> Jujy Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary

30 day of Junany, 2007.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono effective upon her approval or upon her failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman

on the 31 day of 4:25 o'clock, 4.35 o'clock, 4.35 o.

DISAPPROVED

IV 1 APPROVED

VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{O}{D}$ day of

Jummy , 2007, at 8.42 o'clock, A.M.

Junile Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: AUTHORIZING THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION DELEGATION TO THE NATIONAL CONGRESS OF AMERICAN INDIANS 2007 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL WINTER SESSION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE: JANUARY 30, 2007

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 310.8	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Vernon J. Smith)	155.40	x x			x
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	Δ			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80	х			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	x			x
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	x			x
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY SANTOS-MOLINA	83.70	x			
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	х			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	х			x
171.8	() 2. GERALD FAYUANT ()	85.90	х			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	84.50	x			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	x			
193.8	() 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	96.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	х			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	х			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN	210.50	x			x
421.0	() 2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	93.35	x			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Wilson)	93.35	x			
	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[05]	