RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>07-237</u>

1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	1310-CK-75 TAFOYA, Linda
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
5	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
6	this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
7	membership roll.
8 9 0 1 12 3 4	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07TH.</u> Day of <u>MAY, 2007</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,440.80</u> FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST; <u>-0-</u>NOT VOTING; and <u>[03]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).</u>
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
7	
8	will be
0	Verlon Jose, Legislative Chairman
10 12 13	10 day of Mary , 2007
22 23	
4	ATTEST:
25 26 27	Juni Jopay
8	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
9	n1 - Man
0	<u>07</u> day of <u>Mry</u> , 2007.
1 2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairwoman of the Tohono
3	O'Odham Nation on the 11 day of May, 2007 at 9:31 o'clock,
14	.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
5	effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours
6	of submittal.
37	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	
19 10	CH'hl w
1	Verlon Jose, Legislative Chairman
2	

43

JOSAPPROVED at 3 8 0 clock, J.M. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION eturned to the Legislative Secretary on the 11th day of May , 2007, at 1043 o'clock, J.M. MANAGEMENT O'CLOCK, J.M. Management of the Legislative Secretary or the 11th day of May , 2007, at 10th day of May , 2007, a		
vivian juan-saunders, chairwoman tohono o'odham nation seturned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of	[\ JAPPROVED	on the 10 day of 11, 200
vivian juan-saunders, chairwoman tohono o'odham nation seturned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of	DISAPPROVED	at <u>8.18</u> o'clock, <u>p</u> .m.
TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Seturned to the Legislative Secretary on the		
TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Seturned to the Legislative Secretary on the		//MIAN MANYAMUSH
eturned to the Legislative Secretary on the 11th day of Muy, 2007, at 1043 o'clock, 4.M.		VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS, CHAIRWOMAN
Muy , 2007, at 1043 o'clock, A.M. Rannafran JW:		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Muy , 2007, at 1043 o'clock, A.M. Rannafran JW:		
Muy , 2007, at 1043 o'clock, A.M. Rannafran JW:		11+9
atoria di la constanti di la c		
atoria di la constanti di la c	Mus 2007 at /	1043 o'clock, A .M.
atoria di la constanti di la c	0 0	<u> </u>
atoria di la constanti di la c	Danna Loan Jo	(e)
	1600.000	
	Dopon, Italy Degisiant Sty	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN PHYLLIS JUAN

DATE:

MAY 07, 2007

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	155.40	x			
310.8	(Vernon J. Smith) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	155.40	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	129.35	x			
258.7	2. VERLON M. JOSE (David Garcia)	129.35	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles)	110.80	x			
221.6	(Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	110.80	Х			
GU VO	1. RAYMOND VICTOR	96.55	x			
193.1	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	96.55	X			X
HICKIWAN	1. SHIRLEY SANTOS-MOLINA	83.70	x			
167.4	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	83.70	х			Х
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	85.90	х			
171.8	2. GERALD FAYUANT	85.90	х			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	84.50	x			
169.0	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	84.50	х			_
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	96.90	х			
193.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	96.90	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	73.45	x			
146.9	2. PHYLLIS JUAN	73.45	X			
SELLS	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN	210.50	х			Х
421.0	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	210.50	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	93.35	х			
186.7	(Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Wilson)	93.35	Х			
	2,440.80	2,440.80	-0-	-0-	[03]	