LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Issuing Certificates of Election from the May 26, 2007 General Election for the Offices of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Nation and Representatives and Alternates to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council and Seating Such Elected Officials)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 07-319

1	WHEREAS,	on Saturday, May 26, 2007 the Tohono O'odham Election Board conducted a general
2		election for the offices of chairperson of the Nation, vice-chairperson of the Nation,
3		and representatives and alternates to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council and
4		district councils; and
5	WHEREAS,	the Election Board issued and posted its Certificate of Election Results dated May 26,
6		2007, which is incorporated by this reference, in accordance with Section 6.K. of Article
7		VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance, Ordinance No. 03-86; and
8	WHEREAS,	Section 6.N. of Article VII of the Uniform Election Ordinance requires that the
9		Legislative Council issue Certificates of Election to the candidate who receives the
10		highest number of votes for chairperson and vice-chairperson of the Nation and for
11		each Legislative Council seat within 20 days after the Election Board has posted its
12		Certificates of Election Results; provided, however, that (1) no election contest
13		statement has been filed within the time allowed, (2) such a candidate holds no other
14		elective public office of the Nation, and (3) that the chairperson-elect and vice-
15		chairperson-elect resign any employment before being seated; and
16	WHEREAS,	the period for contesting the 2007 general election has expired and no such contest
17		has been filed in accordance with the requirements of Article VIII of the Uniform
18		Election Ordinance.
19	NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Chairperson and Secretary of the Tohono
20		O'odham Legislative Council are hereby authorized and directed on behalf of the
21		Council to execute and deliver a Certificate of Election seating the following persons
22		${\bf electedeitheratlargeasChairmanandVice-Chairmanof theTohonoO'odhamNation}$
23		or from their respective districts as representatives and alternates to the Tohono
24		O'odham Legislative Council; provided that all such persons shall hold offices in
25		accordance with the Uniform Election Ordinance for a term of four years or until their description accordance description descriptio
26		successors have been elected, certified and seated, namely:
27		

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>07-319</u>

(Issuing Certificates of Election from the May 26, 2007 General Election for the Offices of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Nation and Representatives and Alternates to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council and Seating Such Elected Officials)

Page 2 of 3

1	<u>Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation</u>
2	Ned Norris, Jr.
3	<u>Vice-Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation</u>
4	Isidro B. Lopez
5	
6	<u>Baboquivari District</u>
7	Representative: Frances Miguel
8	Alternate: Roberta Harvey
9	
10	<u>Chukut Kuk District</u>
11	Representative: Verlon Jose
12	Alternate: Vacant
13	
14	<u>Gu Achi District</u>
15	Representative: Timothy Joaquin
16	Alternate: Louis Johnson
17	
18	Gu Vo District
19	Representative: Grace Manuel
20	Alternate: VACANT
21	
22	Hickiwan District
23	Representative: Michelle Ortega
24	Alternate: VACANT
25	District District
26	Pisinemo District
27	Representative: Chester Antone Alternate: VACANT
28	Alternate: VACAN1
29 30	San Lucy District
31	Representative: Gloria Ramirez
32	Alternate: VACANT
33	ARCANGO, VILORIA
34	San Xavier District
35	Representative: Felicia Nunez
36	Alternate: Adam Andrews
37	
38	<u>Schuk Toak District</u>
39	Representative: Frances B. Conde
40	Alternate: Frederick Jose
41	
1	•

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>07-319</u> (Issuing Certificates of Election from the May 26, 2007 General Election for the Offices of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Nation and Representatives and Alternates to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council and Seating Such Elected Officials) Page 3 of 3
1	<u>Sells District</u>
2	Representative: Kimberly Listo
3	Alternate: VACANT
4	
5	Sif Oidak District
6	Representative: Mary Lopez
7	Alternate: Vacant
8	Mediate, radiat
9 10 11 12 13 14 15	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11 TH . Day o <u>[UNE, 2007]</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,534.5 FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST</u> ; <u>-0</u> NOT VOTING; and [<u>01</u>] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article V, Section 2 and Article VI, Section 1(<u>g</u>) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistan Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGIŞLATIVE COUNCIL
17 18	TOHONO O ODRAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
19	
20	Verla Var
21	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
22	
23	12 day of June, 2007
24	
25	ATTEST:
26	
27	Jan jr
28	
29	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	12 day of Une, 2007.
31	2 day 01
32 33	
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	

ACTION: ISSUING CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION FROM THE MAY 26, 2007 GENERAL ELECTION FOR THE OFFICES OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE NATION AND REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATES TO THE

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL AND SEATING SUCH ELECTED OFFICIALS

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL

DATE: JUNE 11, 2007

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 310.8	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Vernon J. Smith) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Lucilda J. Valenzuela (Norris))	158.45 158.45	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 258.7	1. ETHEL GARCIA () 2. VERLON M. JOSE	132.40 132.40	x x		1994 og	
GU ACHI 221.6	(David Garcia) 1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Jonas Robles) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95 113.95	x x			
GU VO 193.1	1. RAYMOND VICTOR () 2. MICHAEL FLORES (Grace Manuel)	99.60 99.60	x x			
HICKIWAN 167.4	1. SHIRLEY SANTOS-MOLINA () 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	86.00 86.00	x x			х
PISINEMO 171.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO () 2. GERALD FAYUANT ()	91.20 91.20	x x			
SAN LUCY 169.0	1. LORRAINE EILER () 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	90.55 90.55	x x			
SAN XAVIER 193.8	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ () 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25 98.25	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 146.9	1. FRANCES B. CONDE () 2. PHYLLIS JUAN ()	77.30 77.30	x x			
SELLS 421.0	1. MARLENE SARAFICIO-JUAN 2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL (Kimberly Listo)	222.35 222.35	X X			
SIF OIDAK 186.7	1. WAVALENE ROMERO (Isidro Lopez) 2. DARLENE ANDREW (Rita Wilson)	97.20 97.20	x x			
	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,534.5	-0-	-0-	[01]

^{**}PASSED VOTES