RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Amending Resolution No. 07-240 to Authorizing the Certification of the TohonoO'odham Eligible Adult Members Listing for Third Per Capita Eighth Payout Distribution)

RESOLUTION NO. 07-368

	RESULUTION NO. <u>07-308</u>
1	WHEREAS, on June 28, 1997 the Nation's voters approved Initiative No. IN-01-97, the "Tohono
2	O'odham Voice in the Use of Gaming Revenues" ("Initiative"), which authorizes per
3	capita payments to the Nation's members provided that sufficient gaming revenues
4	are available; and
5	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did adopt the Third Per Capita Revenue Allocation Plan per
6	Legislative Council Resolution No. 06-307; and
7	WHEREAS, the Enrollment Program discovered due to human error one name was duplicated on
8	the third per capita eighth payout distribution list; and
9	WHEREAS, the Enrollment Program requests to amend Resolution No. 07-240 to delete the
10	duplicated entry of one name: Amanda A. Frances and to change the listing count from
11	30 to <u>29</u> for the third per capita eighth payout distribution list; and
12	WHEREAS, the disbursement of funds to each eligible adult member is contingent upon
13	verification of a member's eligibility and further certification by the Tohono O'odham
14	Legislative Council; and
15	WHEREAS, the dollar amount will change to \$58,000.00 to reflect the 29 adult members eligible
16	for the Third Per Capita eighth payout distribution.
17	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby:
18	1. approves and authorizes to amend Resolution No. 07-240 to delete the
19	duplication of one name: Amanda A. Frances and to change the Certification
20	Listing count from 30 to <u>29</u> eligible adult members for the Third Per Capita
21	eighth payout distribution.
22	2. that the transfer of funds sum <u>\$58,000.00</u> will reflect the <u>29</u> eligible adult
23	members certified by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
24	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12 TH . Day
25 26	of <u>IUNE</u> , <u>2007</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,437.3</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; 97.20 NOT VOTING; and [-0-] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1
27	(d)(2) and (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the
28	Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
29	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
30	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>07-368</u> (Amending Resolution No. 07-240 to Authorizing the Certification of the Tohono O'odham Eligible Adul Members Listing for Third Per Capita Eighth Payout Distribution) Page 2 of 2
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	
4	
5	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
6 7	10 day of June, 2007
8 9	ATTEST:
10	ATTEST:
11	
12	Xxx-
13	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
14	11h
15	/ / day of
16	
17	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odhan
18	Nation on the day of , 2007 at 4 41 o'clock, 7.M.
19	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
20	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours o
21	submittal.
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
23	
24	
25	Voyley M. Jose Vericletty Chairman
26 27	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
28	
29	
30	[X] APPROVED on the 15 day of June, 2007
31	
32	[] DISAPPROVED at (e. 85) o'clock, .M.
33	To Diski I Roved
34	$\uparrow \uparrow $
35	
36	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
37	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
38	
39	
40	
41	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the/8 day of
42	
43	$\frac{1}{1}$ $\frac{1}$
44	
45	
46	Jum Jofy
	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL

ACTION: AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 07-240 TO AUTHORIZING THE CERTIFICATION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM ELIGIBLE ADULT MEMBERS LISTING FOR THIRD PER CAPITA EIGHTH PAYOUT DISTRIBUTION

EDIGIDED ADOLT MEMBERS DISTING FOR THIRD FER CALLE ENGINE LATIOUT DISTRIBUTION

DATE: JUNE 12, 2007

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 316.9	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G, ANTONE ()	158.45 158.45	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 264.8	1. ETHEL GARCIA () 2. VERLON M. JOSE ()	132.40 132.40	x x			x
GU ACHI 227.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL ()	113.95 113.95	x x			
GU VO 199.2	1. GRACE MANUEL () 2. MICHAEL FLORES ()	99.60 99.60	x x			
HICKIWAN 172.0	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA () 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	86.00 86.00	x x			
PISINEMO 182.4	1. CHESTER ANTONE () 2. GERALD FAYUANT ()	91.20 91.20	x x			
SAN LUCY 181.1	1. LORRAINE EILER () 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	90.55 90.55	x x			
SAN XAVIER 196.5	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ (Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25 98.25	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 154.6	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Frederick Jose) 2. (VACANT) ()	77.30 77.30	x x			
SELLS 444.7	1.KIMBERLY LISTO () 2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ()	222.35 222.35	x x			
SIF OIDAK 194.4	1. WAVALENE ROMERO () 2. MARY LOPEZ ()	97.20 97.20	x		х	
TOTAL		2,534.52	2,437.3	-0-	97.20	[01]