RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving Sanitation Facilities Deficiency System Priority Ranking)

RESOLUTION NO. 07-440

1	WHEREAS, Indian Health Service, Division of Environmental Health and Engineering (DEH&E)
2	conducts an assessment of Sanitation Facilities Deficiencies, annually; and
3	WHEREAS, the Division of Environmental Health and Engineering assessment does have an
4	impact upon congressional appropriations and IHS allocation of funds; and
5	WHEREAS, Indian Health Service has provided for Tribal Priority ranking of the four (4) most
6	critical projects and does allocate points impacting upon overall prioritization of
7	projects; and
8	WHEREAS, the Division of Environmental Health and Engineering has provided
9	recommendations to the Tohono O'odham Nation regarding the most critical needs.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Nation has reviewed and approved
11	the entire priority list and has determined that the following deficiencies are the four
12	most critical and desirable, in descending order of prioritization:
13	1. Sells Sewer Extension
14	2. Cockleburr Individual Water and Sewer
15	3. Cold Fields Water and Sewer
16	4. North Komelik Individual Water and Sewer
17	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the ${f 11}^{TH}$. Day
18	of <u>IULY, 2007</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,035.0 FOR; -0-</u> AGAINST;
19	$\underline{499.5}$ NOT VOTING; and $\underline{[02]}$ ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(c)(2)
20	and (i) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono
21	O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -
22	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48
23	Stat. 984).
24	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
25	
26	Delicia Tuny for
27	
28	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
29	1. th. 1. +
30	Coth day of august, 2007
31	
32	ATTEST:
33	
34	
35	Juni John
36	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
37	hucine hopes, mening hegistative secretary
38	// day of Fuly , 2007.

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>07-440</u> (Approving Sanitation Facilities Deficiency System Priority Ranking) Page 2 of 2
1 2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the
3	nursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
5	submittal.
6	
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	
9	$\mathcal{L}_{\mathcal{L}}$
10	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
11 12	verion M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
12 13	
14	
15	[] DISAPPROVED on the O day of Lynt , 2007 [] DISAPPROVED at 1:22 o'clock, .M.
16	
17	[] DISAPPROVED at $\frac{1.72}{}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{}$.M.
18	\sim \sim \sim \sim \sim
19	$() \setminus () \cup () \setminus () \cup () \cup$
20	
21	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23 24	
25	
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
27	
28	angust, 2007, at 2.22 o'clock, P.M.
29	
30	Unit 1 h
31	Swin Sty
32	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
33 34	
3 5	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44 45	
45 46	

ACTION: APPROVING SANITATION FACILITIES DEFICIENCY SYSTEM PRIORITY RANKING

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE ROMERO SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN PHYLLIS CACHORA

DATE: JULY 11, 2007

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.45	x			
316.9	(Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE ()	158.45	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	132.40	x			
264.8	2. VERLON M. JOSE	132.40	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95			х	
227.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	113.95			х	
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	X			
199.2	2. MICHAEL FLORES	99.60			х	
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00			X	
172.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA **	86.00			х	
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	91.20	x			х
182.4	2. GERALD FAYUANT	91.20	x			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55	X			
181.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	90.55	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25	X			х
196.5	(Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	77.30	X	-		
154.6	(Frederick Jose) 2. PHYLLIS CACHORA (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	X			
SELLS	1.KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	X			
444.7	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	97.20	x			
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ	97.20	х			
	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,035.0	-0-	499.5	[02]