RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>08-006</u>

1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	2418-CK-96 LOPEZ, Douglas G.F.
4	820-SX-74 SOL, Lynette
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
6	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in
7	this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the
8	membership roll.
9 10 11 12 13 14	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07TH.</u> Day of <u>IANUARY</u> , <u>2008</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,534.5</u> FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST</u> ; <u>-0-NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>[05]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16 17	MOHONO OLODWAM I POIGLAMAY DOLOW
1.7 1.8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
19	
20	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
21	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
22 23 24	17 day of January, 2008
24 25	ATTEST:
26	
27 28	Graning John
20 29	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	
31	17 day of <u>Jumy</u> , 2008.
32	
33	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham
34 35	Nation on the 14th day of <u>January</u> , 2008 at <u>3:51</u> o'clock, f.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
36	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
37	submittal.
37 38	Submittai.
99	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
10	TORIONO O ODMANI DEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
1 1	
12	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
13	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman/

(Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odha Page 2 of 2 APPROVED	
NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	<u>x </u>
NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 10 11 12 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the // day of 13 14 15 16 17 18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION O'Clock, // .M.	
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the	
14 15 16 17 18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary	
15 16 17 18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary 19	
16 17 18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary 19	
17 Swift Styles Secretary 18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary 19	
18 Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary 19	
19	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26 27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	
37 38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45 46	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES CONDE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN LORRAINE EILER

DATE:

JANUARY 07, 2008

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 316.9	FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey)	158.45	х			х
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Absent) (Vernon J. Smith) (Present)	158.45	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	132.40	x	1		
264.8	2. VERLON M. JOSE	132.40	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN ** (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95	x			
227.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	113.95	х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	x			
199.2	2. MICHAEL FLORES	99.60	х			Х
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00	x	_		
172.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	86.00	x			x
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	91.20	х			
182.4	2. GERALD FAYUANT	91.20	x			x
SAN LUCY 181.1	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55	х			
	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	90.55	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25	x			x
196.5	(Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Frederick Jose)	77.30	х		 _	
154.6	2. PHYLLIS CACHORA (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	X			_
SELLS	1.KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	х			
444.7	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	97.20	х			
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ	97.20	x			
	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,534.5	-0-	-0-	[05]

^{**}PASSED VOTES