RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Continuing Authorization for KOHN's Public Telecommunications Facilities Program Grant #04-01-06024; Carry Forward of Unexpended Funds in the Amount of \$17,550 into FY 2008)

RESOLUTION NO. 08-016

1	WHEREAS, by the enactment of Resolution No. 06-753, the Tohono O'odham Nation accepted a
2	grant from the Public Telecommunications Facilities Program (PTFP) on behalf of
3	KOHN 91.9 FM, a non-commercial educational radio station licensed to the Nation;
4	and
5	WHEREAS, PTFP grant #04-01-06024 funds (grant funds), in the amount of \$17,550 remain to be
6	expended and the term of the grant will not expire until March 31, 2008; aud
7	WHEREAS, KOHN 91.9 FM has prepared a carry forward budget and has submitted the budget for
8	review by the Executive Office, Culture Preservation Committee and the Budget &
9	Finance Committee; and
10	WHEREAS, KOHN 91.9 FM is confident that there is sufficient time remaining to fully expend the
11	grant funds and complete the grant objective of installing satellite equipment at
12	KOHN.
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
14	authorize the Executive Branch to expend KOHN's PTFP Grant#04-01-06024 funds in
15	accordance with the attached budget for the remaining term of the grant, October 1,
16	2007 through March 31, 2008 and for the unexpended grant funds in the amount of
17	\$17,550 to be carried forward into fiscal year 2008.
18	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Nation's officials to-wit, the Chairman or any other designated
19	official are hereby authorized to execute any agreement necessary to expend the grant
20	funds provided that any amendments affecting the grant funds or funding level shall
21	be submitted for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
22 23 24 25 26 27 28	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 08^{TH} . Day of <u>IANUARY</u> , 2008 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,534.5 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (d)(2) & (3) & (f)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
29	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
30 31	
32	Jelicia Tuner for Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
33	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
34	itte ()
35	17 day of January, 2008

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>08-016</u> (Continuing Authorization for KOHN's Public Telecommunications Facilities Program Grant #04-01- 06024; Carry Forward of Unexpended Funds in the Amount of \$17,550 into FY 2008) Page 2 of 2
۱	Page 2 of 2

ATTEST:

Summa John

Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary

08_day of <u>FAMMANY</u>, 2008.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>14</u>th day of <u>fanality</u>, 2008 at <u>3:51</u> o'clock, <u>f</u>.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Felicia huney for

Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Cha

on the _ / day of _____ . 2008 at _//.... o'clock, ___.M.

[] DISAPPROVED

X APPROVED

NED NORRIS. IR., CHAIRMAN **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION**

Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{14}{2}$ day of

MMMMy____, 2008, at 12.10 o'clock, L.M.

Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: CONTINUING AUTHORIZATION FOR KOHN'S PUBLIC TELECOMMUNICATIONS FACILITIES PROGRAM GRANT #04-01-06024; CARRY FORWARD OF UNEXPENDED FUNDS IN THE AMOUNT OF \$17,550 INTO FY 2008

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES CONDE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE ROMERO

DATE: **JANUARY 08, 2008**

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
BABOQUIVARI 316.9	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey)	158.45	x			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Absent) (Vernon Smith) (Present)	158.45	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	132.40	x			
264.8	() 2. VERLON M. JOSE ()	132.40	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95	x			
227.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	113.95	x			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	x			
199.2	() 2. MICHAEL FLORES ()	99.60	x			х
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00	x			
172.0	() 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	86.00	x			x
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	91.20	x			
182.4	() 2. GERALD FAYUANT ()	91.20	X			x
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55	x		-	х
181.1	() 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	90.55	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25	x			
196.5	(Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Frederick Jose)	77.30	x			
154.6	2. PHYLLIS CACHORA (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	x			
SELLS	1.KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	x			
444.7	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	97.20	x			
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ	97.20	x			
	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,534.5	-0-	-0-	[04]