RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 08-101

]					
1	WHEREAS,	the following named person	n(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the			
2		Tohono O'odham Nation, n	amely:			
3		2127-H-04	GARCIA, DeAngela A.			
4		2126-H-04	GARCIA, Hope E.			
5		1907-S-83	ANTONE, Cassandra L.			
6		1601-S-75	MANUEL, Richard D. Jr.			
7		1587-S-75	MANUEL, Victoria F.			
8		1598-S-75	MANUEL, Darlene S.			
9		3948-S-97	ROJAS, Ramon R.			
10		1599-S-75	MANUEL-ROJAS, Eileen			
11	NOW, THER		the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby			
12	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in					
13		this Nation, and does he	reby order that their name(s) be deleted from the			
14		membership roll.				
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30	of <u>MARCH,</u> AGAINST; <u>-0</u> by Article II Nation, ado Deputy Assi	2008 at a meeting at which - NOT VOTING; and 181.1 [07 , Section 3 and Article IV, Se pted by the Tohono O'Odhan	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Councilon the 10 TH . Day a quorum was present with a vote of 2,353.4 FOR; -0-1 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council ection 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham a Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting ars (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Verkon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman March			
31 32 33 34	attest: Juli	Topy				
35	Lucille Lope	SIJY ez, Acting Legislative Secreta	nry			
36	1					
37	day o	f <i>Mank</i> , 2008				
38 39	Said Recolm	tion was submitted for anny	val to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono Ω'Ωdham			
40	Nation on	the 17 h day of	oval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham March, 2008 at/- '/ o'clock,M.,			
41	pursuant to	the provisions of Section 5 o	fArticle VII of the Constitution and will become effective			
42	1	-	to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of			
43	submittal.	-				

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>08-101</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment fr Page 2 of 2	om Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)
1 2		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
3 4 5		Felicia Miney for
6 7		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman 🗸
8	,	\mathcal{U} α
10	[√] APPROVED	on the 19 day of March, 2008
11 12	[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>2:26</u> o'clock, <u>p</u> .M.
13 14		A. A.
15 16	EXCEEDED 48 HOURS	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
17		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18 19		
20 21	Returned to the Legislative Secre	etary on the <u>19</u> day of
22 23	March , 2008, at _	2:36 o'clock,
24 25	,	,
26	JUCIANNA SARA Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative	ariero fre:
27 28	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative	Secretary
29 30		
31 32		
33		
34 35		
36 37		
38		
39 40		
41 42		
43 44		
45		
46 47		

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN CYNTHIA MANUEL

DATE: MARCH 10, 2008

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	158.45	x			
316.9	(Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Vernon J. Smith)	158.45	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	132.40	x			X
264.8	2. VERLON M. JOSE	132.40	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95	x			
227.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	113.95	х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	X			
199.2	2. MICHAEL FLORES	99.60	X			Х
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00	X			X
172.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	86.00	X			
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	91.20	X			
182.4	2. GERALD FAYUANT	91.20	X			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55				X
181.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	90.55				X
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25	X			Х
196.5	(Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	77.30	X			
154.6	(Fredrick Jose) 2. PHYLLIS CACHORA (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	X			
SELLS	1.KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	X			
444.7	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	97.20	X			X
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ	97.20	X			
	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,353.4	-0-	-0-	181.1 [07]