## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the FY 2009 Legislative Branch Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 08-269

1	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds within the exclusive					
2		control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate these funds for the					
3		benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll expenditures of these					
4		funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"authorized by resolution or					
-							
5		ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2));					
6		and					
7	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Branch has prepared and submitted for review and approval its FY					
8		2009 Budget; and					
9	WHEREAS,	the Budget and Finance Committee and the Legislative Council have reviewed the					
10		FY 2009 Legislative Branch Budget.					
11	NOW, THERI	HEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby approves					
12		the FY 2009 Legislative Branch Budget in the amount of \$2,810,288.58.					
13	The foregoin	ig Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 23 $^{ m RO}$ . Day					
14	of <u>MAY</u> , 200	8 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,247.45 FOR; 196.5					
15		.55 NOT VOTING; and [04] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by					
16		(2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the					
17 18		dham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					
19	18, 1934 (48						
20							
21		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
22		$a \wedge 1$					
23							
24		Valor by					
25		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman					
26		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman  day of, 2008					
27		$\frac{1}{2}$ day of $\frac{1}{2}$ day of $\frac{1}{2}$					
28							
29	ATTEST:						
30 31	Juni	John Son Committee Committ					
32	Lucille Lope	z, Acting Legislative Secretary					
33							
34	35 day of	- May, 2008.					
35		·					
36	Said Resolut	tion was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham					
37	Nation on t	he $\underline{S}$ day of $\underline{\mathcal{J}}_{\mathcal{U}}$ , 2008 at $\underline{\mathcal{J}}_{\mathcal{U}}$ o'clock, $\underline{\mathcal{J}}_{\mathcal{U}}$ .M., pursuant to					
38		ns of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his					
39	approval or	upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.					
40							
41							
42	I						

43

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>08-269</u> (Approving the FY 2009 Legislative Branch Budget) Page 2 of 2
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	
4	Vegler bool
5	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman
6	
7	
8	
9	[Y] APPROVED on the
10	[   APPROVED on the
11	
12	[ ] DISAPPROVED at $10.8$ o'clock, $10.8$ M.
13	
14	
15	- / XL / H
16	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18	
19	
20	
21	2.4
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\underline{\mathscr{OI}}$ day of
23	t but
24	<i>Funu</i> , 2008 at <u>/2://</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.
25	
26	Same of the
27	Shum Sagar
28	Lucille Lopez, Acting Legislative Secretary
29	
30	
31	
32	
33 34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	
45	
46	
	11

 ACTION: APPROVING THE FY 2009 LEGISLATIVE BRANCH BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TIMOTHY JOAQUIN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN WAVALENE ROMERO

**DATE:** MAY 23, 2008

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 316.9	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	158.45	X X			
	(Vernon Smith)	158.45	-			_
CHUKUT KUK 264.8	1. ETHEL GARCIA ( )	132.40	X			
	2. VERLON M. JOSE ( )	132.40	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	113.95	X			
227.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL  ( )	113.95	Х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	X			x
199.2	2. RAYMOND VICTOR ( )	99.60	X			
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00	X			
172.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	86.00	X			X
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	91.20	X			
182.4	2. GERALD FAYUANT	91.20	X			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55	X			
181.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ( )	90.55			Х	
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25		X		X
196.5	(Adam P. Andrews) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25		x		
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Fredrick Jose)	77.30	X			х
154.6	2. PHYLLIS CACHORA (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	X			
SELLS	1. KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	x			
444.7	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE SAUNDERS	97.20	x			
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ ( )	97.20	X			
	2,534.5	2,247.45	196.5	90.55	[04]	