RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(To Authorize the Appropriation and Expenditure of \$1,416,442.98 from the Southern Arizona Water Rights Settlement Act Trust Fund to the Water Resources Department FY2010 SAWRSA Budget 21-1525 and an In-kind Services Match of \$8,158.00 from the Water Resources Department FY2010 SAWRSA Budget 21-1525 to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Environmental Protection Agency Budget 11-5017)

RESOLUTION NO. 09-298

1	WHEREAS, the Water Resources Department was created by Section 3301(A) in the Interim
2	Allottee Water Rights Code and by Council Resolution No. 07-485; and
3	WHEREAS, the Water Resources Department is requesting \$1,416,442.98 from the Southern
4	Arizona Water Rights Settlement Act Trust Fund for the FY2010 SAWRSA budget 21-
5	1525; and
6	WHEREAS, the Water Resources Department is requesting an in-kind match of \$8,158.00 from the
7	FY2010 SAWRSA budget 21-1525 for the Water Resources Department FY2010
8	Environmental Protection Agency Budget 11-5017; and
9	WHEREAS, the Water Resources Department FY2010 SAWRSA budget 21-1525 has been reviewed
10	by the Legislative Water Resources Committee and the Legislative Budget and Finance
11	Committee.
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby
13	authorizes:
14	1. The appropriation and expenditure of \$1,416,442.98 from the Southern Arizona
15	Water Rights Settlement Act Trust Fund to the Water Resources Department FY 2010
16	SAWRSA budget 21-1525, in accordance with the budget attached hereto.
17	2. An in-kind match of \$8,158.00 from the Water Resources Department FY2010
18	SAWRSA budget 21-1525 to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Environmental
19	Protection Agency budget 11-5017.
20	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes the
21	Chairman and any designated official to expend and administer the budget as
22	attached, provided that any amendments affecting the funds or funding levels of the
23	budget shall be submitted for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham
24	Legislative Council.
25 26 27 28 29 30	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>22ND</u> . Day of <u>MAY, 2009</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,534.5</u> FOR; <u>-0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>[04]ABSENT</u> , pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI and XVII Section 1(f) & (j) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48)
31	Stat. 984).

32 33

	(To Authorize the Appropriation and Expenditure of \$1,416,442.98 from the Southern Arizona Wat Rights Settlement Act Trust Fund to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Sawrsa Budget 21-1525 ar an In-kind Services Match of \$8,158.00 from the Water Resources Department FY2010 Sawrsa Budget 2 1525 to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Environmental Protection Agency Budget 11-50 Budgets) Page 2 of 3						
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
2		/					
3		$\Delta / I = 0$					
4 5		Varion host					
6		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman					
7 8		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman day of, 2009					
9	ATTEST.						
10 11	ATTEST:						
12	1 Same 1. 1. 1						
13	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretar						
14 15	II =	-					
16 17	22 day of May	2009.					
18	Said Resolution was submitted for a	pproval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham					
19	Nation on the day of	pproval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham June, 2009 at 11:37 o'clock, a.m.,					
20	pursuant to the provisions of Sectio	n 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective					
21	upon his approval or upon his fai	ilure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of					
22	submittal.						
23							
24		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
25							
26		Charles Ind					
27		verin 1920					
28		Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman					
29 30							
31							
32	[X] APPROVED	on the 18 day of June , 2009					
33	[K] MIROVED	on the 18 uay of 80113 , 2003					
34	DISAPPROVED	at 9:38 o/clock,					
35							
36							
37		Was CHARRIAN					
38		NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN					
39		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					
40							
41							
42							
43							
4.4	••						

RESOLUTION NO. 09-298

RESOLUTION NO. 09-298 (To Authorize the Appropriation and Expenditure of \$1,416,442.98 from the Southern Arizo Rights Settlement Act Trust Fund to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Sawrsa Budget 21 an In-kind Services Match of \$8,158.00 from the Water Resources Department FY2010 Sawrsa B 1525 to the Water Resources Department FY2010 Environmental Protection Agency Budge Budgets) Page 3 of 3								
 	gislative Secretary on the day of							
Fune	, 2009, at							
Evenne Wilson L	islative Secretary							
Evolue whson, i.e.	asiative secretary							

ACTION: TO AUTHORIZE THE APPROPRIATION AND EXPENDITURE OF \$1,416,442.98 FROM THE SOUTHERN ARIZONA WATER RIGHTS SETTLEMENT ACT TRUST FUND TO THE WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT FY2010 SAWRSA BUDGET 21-1525 AND AN IN-KIND SERVICES MATCH OF \$8,158.00 FROM THE WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT FY2010 SAWRSA BUDGET 21-1525 TO THE WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT **FY2010 ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY BUDGET 11-5017**

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN PHYLLIS CACHORA

DATE: MAY 22, 2009

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 316.9	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Vernon Smith)	158.45 158.45	x x			x
CHUKUT KUK 264.8	1. ETHEL GARCIA () 2. VERLON M. JOSE	132.40	X X			
	()	132.40				
GU ACHI 227.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL ()	113.95	x x			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	99.60	x			X
199.2	2. RAYMOND VICTOR	99.60	X			
HICKIWAN 172.0	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	86.00	X			Х
	2. SANDRA ORTEGA (Louie Lopez)	86.00	X			
PISINEMO 182.4	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Absent) (Tony Murrietta) (Present)	91.20	x			
102.4	2. GERALD FAYUANT	91.20	X			
SAN LUCY 181.1	1. LORRAINE EILER	90.55	X			
101.1	2. ĠLORIA RÁMIREZ	90.55	X			
SAN XAVIER 196.5	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	98.25	x			
190.5	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eileen A. Estrada-Lopez)	98.25	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Absent) (Frederick Jose) (Present)	77.30	x			
154.6	2. PHYLLIS CACHORÁ (Agnes Joaquin)	77.30	X			
SELLS	1.KIMBERLY LISTO	222.35	X			
444.7	2.EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	222.35	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO	97.20	x			x
194.4	2. MARY LOPEZ	97.20	X			
PASSED VOTES	TOTAL	2,534.5	2,534.5	-0-	-0-	[04]