RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>09-47</u>					
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their membership in the					
2	Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:					
3						
4	1196-SX-83 Adams, Lorraine T.					
5						
6	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby					
7	recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in this					
8	Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll					
9	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 14^{TH} . Day					
10	of <u>SEPTEMBER, 2009</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,595.50</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u>					
11 12	AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,					
12	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy					
14	Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act					
15	of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
16						
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
18						
19						
20	erler pre					
21	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman 23 day of Scatemby, 2009					
22	γ_{7} γ_{1}					
23	As day of Statember, 2009					
24						
25	ATTEST:					
26						
27	hun allet					
28	Junklaum					
29	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary					
30	14 day of Leptember, 2009.					
31	//_ day of, 2009.					
32						
33	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham					
34	Nation on the $\frac{13}{22}$ day of $\frac{1}{22}$ day of $\frac{1}{22}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{2}$.M.,					
35	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective					
36	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of					
37	submittal.					
38						
39	TOHONO O'ODHAM I POISI ATIME COUNCIL					
⁵⁹ 40	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
41	1/orden the					
42 13						
13	Verlon M. Jose, Legislative Chairman					

RESOLUTION NO. 09-479 (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2 on the 33 day of Syfthe, 2009 APPROVED at J'm o'clock .M. **] DISAPPROVED** NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $_23_$ day of Tempe, 2009, at 2:49 o'clock, p.M. Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES G. ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN LORRAINE EILER

DATE: SEPTEMBER 14, 2009

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. WAVALENE ROMERO (Nicholas Jose)	99.35	x			
198.7	2. MARY LOPEZ ())	99.35	х			
SELLS	1. KIMBERLY LISTO	224.80	x			
449.6	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	224.80	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE	79.50	х			
159.0	(Fredrick Jose) 2. LINDA PARLEY (Agnes Joaquin)	79.50	x			
SAN XAVIER	1. FELICIA NUÑEZ	102.35	х			
204.7	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	102.35	x			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER (Charlotte Cadavas)	93.55	х			
187.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	93.55	х			
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	92.25	x			
184.5	(Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	92.25	X			
HICKIWAN	1. MICHELLE ORTEGA	87.25	х			
174.5	() 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	87.25	X			х
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	103.15	Х			
206.3	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Angela Ortiz)	103.15	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	115.05	x			
230.1	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL	115.05	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ETHEL GARCIA	138.50	x			
277.0	(Sara Mae Williams) 2. VERLON M. JOSE ()	138.50	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	162.0	X			
324.0	(Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	162.0	X			
	2,595.50	2,595.5	-0-	-0-	[01]	