RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 16-577

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to
3		appropriate these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided
4		that "[a]ll expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or
5		budgets" authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono
6		O'odham Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Water Resources Department has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2017 Water Resources Department, Bureau of Reclamation
9		("BOR") Southern Arizona Water Rights Settlement Act ("SAWRSA") Budget,
10		which is incorporated by this reference, in the amount of \$412,200.00 to be
11		funded from a contract between the Tohono O'odham Nation and the BOR; and
12	WHEREAS,	the FY 2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA Budget provides for a
13		Water Management Plan and Groundwater Monitoring Program for the Schuk
14		Toak District under the SAWRSA amendments; and
15	WHEREAS,	Water Resources and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
16		2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA Budget and recommend its
17		approval.
18	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
19		FY 2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA Budget effective October 1,
20		2016, in the amount of \$412,200.00 which shall be funded from a contract
21		between the Tohono O'odham Nation and the BOR.
22	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono
23		O'odham Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to
24		administer and expend the FY 2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA
25		Budget as amended, provided however, that any amendments or modifications
26		shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative
27		Council.

RESOLUTION NO. 16-577 (Approving FY 2017 Water Resources Department, BOR SAWRSA Budget) Page 2 of 3

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 07TH FOR; icil by ted by istant Act of

1	The foregoing resolution was passed by the fonding of durant registative country on the <u>07</u>
2	day of DECEMBER, 2016 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,021.4 FOR;
3	<u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [07] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by
4	Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)and(3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by
5	the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
6	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of
7	June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.984).
8	,
9	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
10	
	Thurst mar
11	
12	
13	Dimothy Johquin, Legislative Chairman
14	12 day of fleuren, 2016
15	// day of #!!!! , 2016
16	
17	
18	
19	ATTEST:
20	
21	1 / \$1 /A 1 1 / 1/A _
	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
22	
23	
24	day of <u>AMMA</u> , 2016
25	
26	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono
27	O'odham Nation on the $\frac{12}{120}$ day of $12000000000000000000000000000000000000$
28	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become
29	effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48
30	hours of submittal.
31	
32	TØHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
33	
34	/huull/
25	//////////////////////////////////////
35	
36	Timothy Jonatin, Legislative Chairman
37	
38	
39	
40	/ A. /
41	[V] APPROVED on the Kth day of Ocember, 2016
42	
43	[] DISAPPROVED at <u>2.'14</u> o'clock, <u>f</u> .m.
44	
45	91 (1) m (1)
46	/aww DIMMEN
47	EDWARD D MANUEL CHAIDMAN
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, CHAIRMAN
48	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
49	

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2017 WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT, BOR SAWRSA BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILMAN QUINTIN C. LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILMAN ARTHUR WILSON

DATE: DECEMBER 07, 2016

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	183.60	x			х
367.2	(Roberta E. Harvey) 2. VERNON J. SMITH (Gloria Zazueta)	183.60	x			
CHUKUT KUK 332.1	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Marlakay K. Henry)	166.05	х			
	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ (Patricia Vicenti)	166.05	х			
GU ACHI 265.0	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	132.50	X			
	2. LORETTA LEWIS	132.50	x			х
GU VO 250.6	1. GRACE MANUEL (Dallas Lewis)	125.30	х			
230.0	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Absent) (Jeffery Antone, Sr.) (Present)	125.30	x			x
HICKIWAN 205.8	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Shirley Molina)	102.90	х			
203.0	2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	102.90	х			
PISINEMO 219.9	1. CHESTER ANTONE	109.95	ж		Ü	Х
	2. MONICA K. MORGAN	109.95	x			
SAN LUCY	1. DIANA MANUEL (Absent) (Lorraine Eiler) (Present)	113.25	x			
226.5	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	113.25	х			Х
SAN XAVIER 228.6	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Felicia Nunez)	114.3	x			
	2. RACHEAL VILSON-STONER (Olivia Villegas-Liston)	114.3	х			
SCHUK TOAK 180.6	1. ANTHONY J. FRANCISCO JR. (Mario J.B. Juan)	90.3	X			
	2.QUINTÍN C. LOPEZ (John Fendenheim)	90.3	X			
SELLS 513.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Beverly Rivas)	256.75	X			
	2. BARBARA HAVIER ()	256.75	Х			Х
SIF OIDAK 231.6	1. LUCINDA ALLEN	115.80	Х			
	2. MARY LÓPEZ	115.80	X			X
	TOTAL	3,021.4	3,021.4	-0-	-0-	[07]