LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Amending Legislative Order No. 15-228, "Certifying Elections of Council Representatives to the Legislative Council Standing Committees, Certifying Committees Officers, and Seating

the Legislative Council Standing Committees, Certifying Committee Officers, and Seating Council Representatives to Committee Memberships" and Legislative Order No. 15-241, "Adopting 2015-2017 Legislative Council Committee Meeting Schedule" to Reflect Election of Standing Committee Officers and Change in Committee Membership)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 17-073

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is vested with the power to establish					
2		rules and procedures to regulate all meetings of the Council and its standing					
3		committees (Constitution, Article VI, Section 1(a)); and					
4	WHEREAS,	on June 12, 2015, the Legislative Council elected committee members and officers					
5		to the twelve standing committees in accordance with Article XII, Section 3 of the					
6		Legislative Rules (Legislative Order No. 15-228); and					
7	WHEREAS,	Rep. Lucinda J. Allen was elected Legislative Council vice-chairperson, thereby					
8		leaving the committee officer and membership positions she had held vacant					
9		(Legislative Order No. 17-038); and					
10	WHEREAS,	pursuant to Legislative Rules Article XII, Section 3(J), the Domestic Affairs and					
11		Water Resources each held caucuses to fill committee officer seats left vacant by					
12		Rep. Lucinda J. Allen's election as Legislative Council vice-chairperson.					
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that Legislative						
14		Order No. 15-228 is amended to reflect the following committee officers elected					
15		to vacant seats by the standing committees:					
16		Danis Africa Application					
17		Domestic Affairs:					
18 19		Representative Grace Manuel, Vice-Chairperson					
20		Water Resources:					
21		Representative Quintin C. Lopez, Chairman					
22		Representative Mary Lopez, Vice-Chairperson					
23 24	BE IT FURTH	ER ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that Legislative Order No.					
25		15-241, "Adopting 2015-2017 Legislative Council Committee Meeting Schedule" is					
26		amended to reflect changes to committee officers and committee membership.					
27	The foregoin	ng Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>06TH</u> day of					
28	MARCH 2017	at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,021.4 FOR; -0- AGAINST;					
29	<u>-0-</u> NOT VOT	ING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI,					
30	Section 1(a)	of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham					
31 32	Nation on Ja	anuary 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian rations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48					
32 33	Stat.984).	rations, on march o, 1300, pursuant to section to of the Act of June 10, 1334 (20					

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 17-073
(Amending Legislative Order No. 15-228, "Certifying Elections of Council Representatives to the Legislative Council Standing Committees, Certifying Committee Officers, and Seating Council Representatives to Committee Memberships" and Legislative Order No. 15-241, "Adopting 2015-2017 Legislative Council Committee Meeting Schedule" to Reflect Election of Standing Committee Officers and Change in Committee Membership)

Page 2 of 2

| OHONG A'OD HAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL | Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman

ATTEST:

White Many of Mark 1, 2017

ACTION: AMENDING LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 15-228, "CERTIFYING ELECTIONS OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES TO THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES, CERTIFYING COMMITTEE OFFICERS, AND SEATING COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES TO COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS" AND LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 15-241, "ADOPTING 2015-2017 LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETING SCHEDULE" TO REFLECT ELECTION OF STANDING COMMITTEE OFFICERS AND CHANGE IN COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

MOVED: COUNCILMAN QUINTIN C. LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN PAMELA ANGHILL

DATE: MARCH 06, 2017

DATE:	MARCH 06, 2017							
I	DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT	
	BABOQUIVARI 367.2	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta E. Harvey)	183.60	х				
		2. VERNON J. SMITH (Gloria Zazueta)	183.60	х				
	CHUKUT KUK 332.1	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Marla Kay Henry) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	166.05	X				
		(Patricia Vicenti)	166.05	X				
	GU ACHI 265.0	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	132.50	X				
		2. LORETTA LEWIS	132.50	X			Х	
	GU VO 250.6	1. GRACE MANUEL (Dallas Lewis)	125.30	X				
		2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Jeffery Antone, Sr.)	125.30	X				
	HICKIWAN 205.8	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Shirley Molina)	102.90	x				
		2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	102.90	x			X	
	PISINEMO 219.9	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Absent) (Caroline D. Garcia) (Present)	109.95	х				
		2. MONICA K. MORGAN	109.95	x			X	
	SAN LUCY 226.5	1. DIANA MANUEL (Lorraine Eiler)	113.25	х				
		2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	113.25	x				
	SAN XAVIER 228.6	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Felicia Nunez)	114.30	x				
	<u>,</u>	2. RACHEAL VILSON-STONER (Absent) (Olivia Villegas-Liston) (Present)	114.30	X			Х	
	SCHUK TOAK 180.6	1. ANTHONY J. FRANCISCO JR.	90.30	x				
		2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ (John Fendenheim)	90.30	X				
	SELLS 513.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Beverly Rivas)	256.75	х				
		2. BARBARA HAVIER (Absent) (Idaleen Reyes) (Present)	256.75	x				
	SIF OIDAK 231.6	1. LUCINDA ALLEN	115.80	x				
		2. MARY LOPEZ	115.80	X			Х	
		TOTAL	3,021.4	3,021.4	-0-	-0-	[05]	