RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving 2018 Annual Scheduling Agreement with New Magma Irrigation and Drainage District)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>17-562</u>

	5							
1	WHEREAS,	the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation vests the Legislative Council with						
2		the power "to consult, negotiate and conclude agreements and contracts on						
3		behalf of the Tohono O'odham Nation with Federal, State and local governments						
4	4	and other Indian tribes or their departments, agencies, or political subdivisions,						
5		or with private persons or organizations on all matters within the authority of the						
6		Tohono O'odham Council." (Constitution, Article VI, Section 1(f)); and						
7	WHEREAS,	by Resolution No. 15-351 the Tohono O'odham Nation approved an agreement						
8		with the New Magma Irrigation and Drainage District providing for delivery of a						
9		portion of the Nation's CAP water for water storage at a groundwater savings						
10		facility (the "Agreement"), and the Agreement was executed by the parties on						
11		December 12, 2015; and						
12	WHEREAS,	the original term of the Agreement was for two calendar years, from January 1,						
13		2016 to December 31, 2017; and						
14	WHEREAS,	the term of the Agreement was subsequently amended to end on December 31,						
15		2022; and						
16	WHEREAS,	the Agreement allows the parties to negotiate a quantity of water and a price each						
17		year, as set forth in an Annual Scheduling Agreement; and						
18	WHEREAS,	the Water Resources Committee recommends a quantity of water and a price as						
19		set forth in the 2018 Annual Scheduling Agreement attached to this resolution.						
20	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the							
21		2018 Annual Scheduling Agreement with the New Magma Irrigation and Drainage						
22		District substantially in the form attached hereto, and anthorizes the Chairman						
23		of the Nation to execute it.						
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 20 TH day of NOVEMBER, 2017 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,084.6 FOR <u>-0</u> - AGAINST; <u>-0</u> - NOT VOTING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI, Section 1(f) and Article XVII, Section 2 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.984).							
32		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
33 34		Il. Luca II						
35		United 1: prosex ler						
36 37		Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman						
38 39		W day of NWIMBIN, 2017						

RESOLUTION NO. <u>17-562</u> (Approving 2018 Annual Scheduling Agreement with New Magma Irrigation and Drainage District) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST: Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary 22 day of Dovember , 2017 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the 2^{-} day of 4^{-} day of effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairma on the 22 day of Movember , 2017 APPROVED at 4:5 o'clock, m. [] DISAPPROVED EDWARD D. MANUEL, CHAIRMAN **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the ______ day of wenter , 2017, at 9:21 o'clock, Q. m. **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary**

ACTION: APPROVING 2018 ANNUAL SCHEDULING AGREEMENT WITH NEW MAGMA IRRIGATION AND DRAINAGE DISTRICT

MOVED: VICE CHAIRMAN QUINTIN C. LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY LOPEZ

DATE: NOVEMBER 20, 2017

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSI
SIF OIDAK	1. MARY LOPEZ	117.9	x			
235.8	() 2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Yolonda Garcia)	117.9	x			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	263.6	x			
527.2	() 2. ADRIANNE TILLER (Idaleen Reyes)	263.6	x			
SCHUK TOAK 185.7	1. ANTHONY J. FRANCISCO JR. (Teresa F. Donahue)	92.85	x			
185.7	2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ (Agnes V. Joaquin)	92.85	х			
SAN XAVIER 232.3	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Felicia Nunez)	116.15	x			
<i>L</i> 32.J	2. JANICE FELIX	116.15	x			
SAN LUCY 231.1	1. JANA MONTANA (Diana Manuel)	115.55	x			X
231,1	(Diana Mannei) 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ (Lorraine Eiler)	115.55	x			
PISINEMO 225.9	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Caroline D. Garcia)	112.95	x			
	2. MONICA K. MORGAN	112.95	x			х
HICKIWAN 209.0	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Shirley Molina)	104.5	x			
205.0	2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA	104.5	x			х
GU VO 256.9	1. GRACE MANUEL	128.45	x			
250.5	() 2. DALLAS LEWIS (Nacho Flores)	128.45	x			
GU ACHI 270.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Louis L. Johnson)	135.45	x			
	2. LORETTA LEWIS (Victoria Hobbs)	135.45	x			х
CHUKUT KUK 337.7	1. BILLMAN LOPEZ (Patricia Vicenti)	168.85	x			
	2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Absent) (Juanita Homer) (Present)	168.85	x			
BABOQUIVARI 372.1	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta E. Harvey)	186.05	x			X
344.1	2. LEANDER MASE ()	186.05	х			
	TOTAL	3,084.6	3,084.6	-0-	-0-	[05