## LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying Election of Alberta J. Ray as Vice Chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council)

**LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 21-170** 

1 WHEREAS, Article V, Section 4 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation provides 2 that, "The Tohono O'odham Council shall elect from among its own membership 3 a chairman and vice-chairman."; and 4 WHEREAS, during the June 2021 general session, the Legislative Council conducted an 5 election for the office of the Legislative Council vice-chairperson in accordance 6 with Article XII, Section 2 of the Legislative Rules of the Tohono O'odham 7 Legislative Council; and 8 each Council representative did vote for one of the candidates nominated for the WHEREAS, 9 office of Legislative Council vice-chairperson; and 10 WHEREAS. Representative Alberta J. Ray, having received a majority of the votes cast, was 11 declared the Legislative Council vice chairperson-elect. 12 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council certifies the 13 election of Alberta J. Ray as vice chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Legislative 14 Council. 15 The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the  $11^{TH}$  day of 16 IUNE, 2021 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; 17 -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and -0- ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by 18 Article V, Section 4 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono 19 O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -20 Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 21 (48 Stat.984). 22 23 24 **ØDHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 25 26 thy Joaquin/ 27 Legislative Chairman 28 29 day of \_ , 2021 30 31 32 33 34 ATTE 35 36 37 **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** 38 39 day of .2021 40 41

## ACTION: CERTIFYING ELECTION OF ALBERTA J. RAY AS VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL

## SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN TERESA F. DONAHUE

DATE: JUNE 11, 2021

JUNE 11, 2021

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ	122.8	x			
	(Ann M. Garcia) 2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	x			
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	X			
	( ) 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK 190.5	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	Х			
	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER 242.6	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	x			
	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х			
SAN LUCY 243.8	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	X			
	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	X			
PISINEMO 232.7	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
	( ) 2. EDWARD D. MANUAL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	X			
HICKIWAN 216.6	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	X			-
	( ) 2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA (Delma M. Garcia)	108.3	X			
GU VO 270.7	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
	( ) 2. DALLAS LEWIS ( )	135.35	X			
GU ACHI 278.5	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	X			
	( ) 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	x			
CHUKUT KUK 351.6	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	x			
TOTAL		3,218.0	3,218.0	0	0	0