RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 21-297

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Office of the Attorney General has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2022 SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget, which is incorporated by this
9		reference, in the amount of \$675,000.00, to be funded from the SAWRSA Trust
0		Fund; and
1	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs, Water Resources, and Budget and Finance Committees have
2		reviewed the FY 2022 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget
3		and recommend its approval.
4	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
5		FY 2022 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget effective
6		October 1, 2021 in the amount of \$675,000.00, which shall be funded by the
7		SAWRSA Trust Fund.
8	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
9		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
20		expend the FY 2022 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget,
21		provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior
22		approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
23 24 25 26 27 28 29	day of SEPTE -0- AGAINST; Article VI, Se the Tohono	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>03RD IMBER</u> , 2021 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by ection 1(<u>d)(2)and(3)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat. 984).
30		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
32		10AONO O ODRANI LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
31 32 33 34 35		WWW. HTV7L
35		Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
36 37		10 day of 111, 2021
3 / 3 8		

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>21-297</u> (Approving FY 2022 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget)							
1	Page 2 of 2 ATTEST:							
2 3	Chullle							
4 5 6	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary							
7 8 9 10 11 12 13	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of							
14 15 16 17 18 19 20	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL White the state of th							
21 22 23	[APPROVED on the 13 day of Sytuhe, 2021							
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32	at 2:32 o'clock, .m. NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
33 34	Retrirned to the Legislative Secretary on the 13 day of							
35 36 37 38 39	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 12 day of .mm.							
40 41	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary							
42 43 44								
45 46								
47 48 49								
50 51 52								

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL SAWRSA TRUST FUND BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL

DATE: **SEPTEMBER 03, 2021**

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. MARY LOPEZ	122.8	X			
245.6	(Ann M. Garcia) 2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	х			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	X			х
556.5	() 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	X			i
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	X			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х	1		
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	Х			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	x			
PISINEMO	1, MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	X			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUAL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	х			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	х			х
216.6	2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA (Delma M. Garcia)	108.3	х			
GUVO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	X			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	х			х
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	х			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	х			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			Х
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	x			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[04]