RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Brownfields Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 21-314

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation \dots and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2022 Environmental Protection Office Brownfields Budget, which
9		is incorporated by this reference, in the amount of \$129,000.00 to be funded from
10		the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Assistant Agreement Grant under the
11		Brownfields 128(a) Tribal Response Program; and
12	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
13		2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Brownfields
14		Budget and recommend its approval.
15	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
16		FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office
17		Brownfields Budget effective October 1, 2021 in the amount of \$129,000.00, which
18		shall be funded by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Assistant Agreement
19		Grant under the Brownfields 128(a) Tribal Response Program.
20	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
21		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
22		expend the FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office
23	;	Brownfields Budget, provided that any amendments or modifications shall be
24		submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
25	The foregoin	ig Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 07^{TH}
26		MBER, 2021 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR;
27		<u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>-0-</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by
28		ction 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by
29		O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
30		idian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
31	18, 1934 (48 S	lal.704).
32 33		
34		
35		
36		

	RESOLUTION NO. 21-314 (Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Brownfield Budget) Page 2 of 2							
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Will John John Legislative Chairman D day of							
9 10 11 12 13 14	ATTEST: LUMULUM Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary day of Syllmum, 2021							
16 17 18 19 20 21	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohor O'odham Nation on the							
23 24 25 26 27 28	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL MULL Timothy Joaquin Legislative Chairman							
0 1 2 3	[XAPPROVED on the 13 day of Syph, 2021							
34 35 36 37 38 39	at 12.3. o'clock, .m. NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
42 43 44 45 46 47 48	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>B</u> day of							
19 50 51	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary							

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION OFFICE

BROWNFIELDS BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMANJANICE FELIX

DATE: SEPTEMBER 07, 2021

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	X			
2330	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	X			
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	X			
330.3	2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	X			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	X			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	X			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	X			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	X			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUAL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	X			
216.6	2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA (Delma M. Garcia)	108.3	X			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	X			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	X			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	X			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	X			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	-0-