RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Clean Air Act Program Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 21-315

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2022 Environmental Protection Office Clean Air Act Program
9		Budget, which is incorporated by this reference, in the amount of \$104,850.35 to
10		be funded from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Assistant Agreement
11		Grant pursuant to Section 103 of the Clean Air Act; and
12	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
13		2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Clean Air Act
14		Program Budget and recommend its approval.
15	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
16		FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Clean Air
17		Act Program Budget effective October 1, 2021 in the amount of \$104,850.35, which
18		shall be funded by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Assistant Agreement
19		Grant pursuant to Section 103 of the Clean Air Act.
20	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
21		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
22		expend the FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office
23		Clean Air Act Program Budget, provided that any amendments or modifications
24		shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
25	The foregoin	g Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07TH</u>
26		MBER, 2021 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR;
27	<u>-0-</u> AGAINST;	<u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by
28		ction 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by
29		O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
30		idian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
31	18, 1934 (48 S	stat.984).
32		
33 34		
35		
36		

	(Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Clean Air Ac Program Budget) Page 2 of 2
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Will MG Jimothy Joaquin Legislative Chairman Day of Jeft , 2021
9 10 11 12 13 14 15	APTEST: Clubble Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary Oday of Sylub, 2021
17 18 19 20 21 22	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the
23 24 25 26 27 28 29	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
30 31 32 33	[X] APPROVED on the 13 day of Sylvh, 2021
34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41	at /2.'57 o'clock, .m. NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
42 43 44 45 46	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>B</u> day of
47 48 49 50	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
51	

RESOLUTION NO. 21-315

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION OFFICE

CLEAN AIR ACT PROGRAM BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: SEPTEMBER 07, 2021

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	x x			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	A			
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	X X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	A			
SCHUK TOAK 190.5	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE (Alberta Espinoza)	95.25	X			
	2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER 242.6	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Racheal Vilson-Stoner)	121.3	x			
242.0	2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA (Lorraine M. Eiler)	121.9	x			
243.8	2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	X			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	X			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUAL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	X			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	х			х
216.6	2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA (Delma M. Garcia)	108.3	X			
GU VO 270.7	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	x			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	х			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	х			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[01]