### **RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (Approving FY 2022 Hickiwan District Budgets)

# **RESOLUTION NO. 21-368**

WHEREAS,	pursuant to Article IX, Section 7 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
	Nation,
- -	No district council shall expend district funds except pursuant to budgets
	authorized under resolutions of the district council and approved by the
	Tohono O'odham Council. The management of these funds shall be only by
	a treasurer or other authorized officer of the district council who has
	furnished a surety bond satisfactory to the treasurer of the Tohono
	O'odham Nation, and all expenditures of these funds shall be by checks
	signed by such treasurer or other authorized officer and the chairman or
	vice chairman of the district council.
	; and
WHEREAS,	by Hickiwan District Council Resolution HDC-21-040, the Hickiwan District has
	authorized the FY 2022 Hickiwan District Budgets, which are incorporated by this
	reference in the amount of \$4,318,965.73; and
WHEREAS,	the Budget and Finance Committee has reviewed the FY 2022 Hickiwan District
8	Budgets and recommends their approval.
NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
	FY 2022 Hickiwan District Budgets effective October 1, 2021 in the amount of
	\$4,318,965.73, which shall be funded by the August 2021 District Gaming
	Allocation.
BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the FY 2022 Hickiwan
	District Budgets shall be managed and expended in accordance with Article IX,
	Section 7 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation and the Nation's laws,
	provided that any amendments or modifications shall be authorized under
	District Council resolution and submitted for prior approval by the Tohono
1	O'odham Legislative Council.
day of <u>SEPTE</u> <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; Article IX, Se O'odham Na Indian Affain	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 22 <sup>ND</sup> <u>AMBER</u> , 2021 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, ection 7 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono tion on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - rs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934
	WHEREAS, WHEREAS, NOW, THERE BE IT FINALL BE IT FINALL The foregoin day of SEPTE -0- AGAINST; Article IX, Se O'odham Nat

Page 2 of 2				
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL MUULU MAG Timothy Joacobin, Legislative Chairman 			
$\sim$				
ATTEST:				
aumalin				
Evonne Wilson, Legislative				
day of	mlk_, 2021			
O'odham Nation on the pursuant to the provision	nitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Toh 27 day of, 2021 at $322$ o'clock, s of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will beco al or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within			
	<b>TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL</b>			
	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman			
1				
N APPROVED	on the day of, 2021			
[ ] DISAPPROVED	at <u>4:35</u> o'clock, <u>0</u> .m.			
	1 1 malene Mi Kaunders			
	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN			
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION			
Returned to the Legislative	Secretary on the <u>2</u> day of			
	2021, at <u>5:25</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> m.			
September ,2				
September ,2	V			

#### ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 HICKIWAN DISTRICT BUDGETS

### MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

# SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: SEPTEMBER 22, 2021

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8 122.8	X X			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.0				
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON ()	278.25	X X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	A			
SCHUK TOAK 190.5	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE (Alberta Espinoza)	95.25	X			
	2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER 242.6	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Racheal Vilson-Stoner)	121.3	x			x
242.6	(Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	X			
SAN LUCY 243.8	1. JANA MONTANA (Lorraine M. Eiler)	121.9	x			
	2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	x			
PISINEMO 232.7	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
	2. EDWARD D. MANUAL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	X			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	х			
216.6	2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA <i>(Absent)</i> (Delma M. Garcia) <i>(Present)</i>	108.3	X			
GU VO 270.7	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
	2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X			
GU ACHI 278.5	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	х			
	( ) 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	х			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	X			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[01]