## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation and Management Program Drought Mitigation Plan Budget)

## **RESOLUTION NO. 22-061**

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]]]
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation and Management
8		Program has prepared and submitted for review and approval its FY 2022
9		Drought Mitigation Plan Budget, which is incorporated by this reference, in the
10		amount of \$655,647.60 to be funded from the Range and Agriculture Fund
11		established by Resolution No. 17-570; and
12	WHEREAS,	the Agricultural and Natural Resources and Budget and Finance Committees
13		have reviewed the FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation
14		and Management Program Drought Mitigation Plan Budget and recommend its
15		approval.
16	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
17		FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation and Management
18		Program Drought Mitigation Plan Budget effective October 1, 2021 in the amount
19		of \$655,647.60, which shall be funded by the Range and Agriculture Fund
20		established by Resolution No. 17-570.
21	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
22		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
23		expend the FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation and
24		Management Program Drought Mitigation Plan Budget, provided that any
25		amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior approval by the
26		Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
27 28		g Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the $17^{\text{TH}}$ JARY, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR;
29	<u>-0-</u> AGAINST;	<u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>-0-</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by,
30 31		ction 1 <u>(d)(2) and (3)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by D'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
32	Secretary - In	dian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
33 34	18, 1934 (48 S	tat.984).
35		

35

**RESOLUTION NO. 22-061** (Approving FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Range Conservation and Management **Program Drought Mitigation Plan Budget)** Page 2 of 2 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 3 4 5 6 mothy Joaquin/Legislative Chairman day of , 2022 ATTEST **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** Jehny , 2022 OA day of \_\_\_\_ effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** egislative Chairman nothy Joaq on the 23 day of [X] APPROVED at 3: 10\_ o'clock, [] DISAPPROVED .m NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the  $\underline{\cancel{33}}$  day of \_, 2022, at <u>3:49</u>0'clock, \_\_\_\_.m. **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** 

## ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES RANGE CONSERVATION AND MANAGEMENT PROGRAM DROUGHT MITIGATION PLAN BUDGET

VED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY TE: FEBRUARY 17, 2022			SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX				
LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN		
MARY LOPEZ	122.8	X		······································			
(Ann M. Garcia) . LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	X					
ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	X					
( ) . EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х					
TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	Х					
(Alberta Espinoza) . DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	х					
DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	X					
(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х					
JANA MONTANA <i>(Absent)</i>	121.9	х					
(Lorraine M. Eiler) <i>(Present)</i> ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	x					
MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x					
( ) EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	x					
LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x					
, SANDRA D. ORTEGA (Delma M. Garcia)	108.3	X					
GRACE MANUEL	135.35	X					
( ) . CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X					
TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	X					
( ) . VICTORIA HOBBS	139.25	Х					
	7, 2022 LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia) LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa) ARTHUR WILSON ( ) EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston) TERESA F. DONAHUE (Alberta Espinoza) DELISA M. RAMON Sharon A. Francisco) DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Racheal Vilson-Stoner) JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews) JANA MONTANA (Absent) LOUTAINE M. Eiler) (Present) ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews) MARIETTA MARTIN ( ) EDWARD D. MANUEL Monica Morgan) LOUIS R. LOPEZ ) SANDRA D. ORTEGA Delma M. Garcia) GRACE MANUEL ( ) TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN )	7, 2022LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES# OF VOTESMARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia) LUCINDA ALLEN122.8(Francis Homewytewa)122.8ARTHUR WILSON (°)278.25ARTHUR WILSON (°)278.25(Arvada Liston)278.25EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)95.25Sharon A. Francisco)95.25DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III (Racheal Vilson-Stoner) JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)121.3JANA MONTANA (Absent) LOURA MUEL (Christina Andrews)121.9MARIETTA MARTIN (°)116.35LOUIS R. LOPEZ (°)108.3 108.3SANDRA D. ORTEGA Delma M. Garcia)108.3GRACE MANUEL (°)135.35TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN139.25 120.25	7, 2022   LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES # OF VOTES FOR   MARY LOPEZ 122.8 X   (Ann M. Garcia) 122.8 X   LUCINDA ALLEN 122.8 X   (Francis Homewytewa) 278.25 X   ARTHUR WILSON 278.25 X   () 278.25 X   (arvada Liston) 278.25 X   TERESA F. DONAHUE 95.25 X   Alberta Espinoza) 95.25 X   JANIEL L.A. PRESTON III 121.3 X   Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 121.3 X   JANA MONTANA (Absent) 121.9 X   Lorraine M. Eiler) (Present) 121.9 X   ROGER MANUEL 116.35 X   () 116.35 X   MONICA D. MANUEL 116.35 X   Monica Morgan) 108.3 X   LOUIS R. LOPEZ 108.3 X   SANDRA D. ORTEGA 108.3 X   Joraine M. Garcia) 135.35 X   GRACE MANUEL 135.35 X   OCYN	7, 2022   LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES # OF VOTES FOR AGAINST   MARY LOPEZ 122.8 X X   (Ann M. Garcia) 122.8 X X   LUCINDA ALLEN 122.8 X X   (Francis IIomewytewa) 278.25 X X   ARTHUR WILSON 278.25 X X   EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL 278.25 X X   Arvada Liston) 278.25 X X   TERESA F. DONAHUE 95.25 X X   Alberta Espinoza) 95.25 X X   DELISA M. RAMON Sharon A. Francisco) 121.3 X   JANIEL L.A. PRESTON III 121.3 X X   Adam P. Andrews) 121.9 X X   JANA MONTANA (Absent) 121.9 X X   Ichraine M. Eiler) (Present) 121.9 X X   ROGER MANUEL 116.35 X X   MARIETTA MARTIN 116.35 X X   IOUIS R. LOPEZ 108.3 X X   SANDRA	7, 2022 LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES VOTES FOR AGAINST VOTING MARY LOPEZ 122.8 X Ann M. Garcia) 122.8 X LUCINDA ALLEN Francis Homewytewa) ARTHUR WILSON 278.25 X ( )		

175.8

175.8

194.45

194.45

3,218.0

TOTAL

Х

X

Х

х

3,218.0

-0-

-0-

-0-

CHUKUT KUK | 1. MARLAKAY HENRY

(Billman Lopez)

1. ALBERTA J. RAY

2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)

(Frances G. Antone)

2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)

351.6

388.9

BABOQUIVARI