RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-062

1							
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds					
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate					
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll					
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"					
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham					
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and					
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Natural Resources has prepared and submitted for review and					
8		approval its FY 2022 Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget, which is incorporated by this					
9		reference, in the amount of \$146,313.18 to be funded from donations and					
10		contributions; and					
11	WHEREAS,	the Cultural Preservation and Budget and Finance Committee have reviewed the					
12		FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget and					
13		recommend its approval.					
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the						
15		FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget effective					
16		October 1, 2021 in the amount of \$146,313.18, which shall be funded from					
17		donations and contributions.					
18	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham					
19		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and					
20		expend the FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget,					
21		provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior					
22		approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.					
23		g Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 17^{TH}					
24 25		JARY, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>3,218.0</u> FOR; [01] NOT VOTING; and <u>-0-</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by,					
23 26		ction 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by					
27	,	D'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant					
28	-	idian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June					
29	18, 1934 (48 S	stat.984).					
30 31		TOMONO OLODMAN I FORMATIVE COUNCIL					
$\frac{31}{32}$		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
33		hunter the					
34		/ Mulling /					
35		/Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman					
36		n vi la					
37 38							
20	1	0					

RESOLUTION NO. 22-062 (Approving FY 2022 Department of Natural Resources Duakag Ha'icu A:ga Budget) Page 2 of 2

ATTEST:

Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

day of , 2022

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the ______ day of _______, 2022 at _______, 2022 at _______, 2022 at _______, 2022 at _______, pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Legislative Chairman

 day of on the at 312 o'clock .m.

NED NORRIS YR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\underline{\partial 3}$ day of , 2022, at <u>3:49</u>0'clock, <u>p</u>.m.

Un

APPROVED

[] DISAPPROVED

Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES DUAKAG HA'ICU A: GA BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: FEBRUARY 17, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. MARY LOPEZ	122.8	x			
245.6	(Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	x			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)					
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	x			
556.5	()	278.25	x			
	2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)					
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	x			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza)	95.25	x			
	2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	55.25				
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	x			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner)	121.3	х			:
	2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)					
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA <i>(Absent)</i>	121.9	x			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) (Present)	121.9	x			
	2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)					
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
232.7	()	116.35	x		х	
	2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)					
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x			
216.6	() 2. SANDRA D. ORTEGA	108.3	х			
	(Delma M. Garcia)					
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	х			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA	135.35	Х			
	(Dallas Lewis)					
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	x			
278.5		139.25	х			
	2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)					
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez)	175.8	x			
	2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	173.0				
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE	194.45	x			
	(Francine Schooling)					
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	[01]	-0-