## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment from membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation for the month of April 2022)

**RESOLUTION NO. 22-126** 

1 Article VI. Section 1(h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation vests the WHEREAS. Tohono O'odham Legislative Council with the power to "enact laws and 2 ordinances governing the enrollment and adoption of members and the 3 relinquishment and loss of membership"; and 4 5 WHEREAS. in accordance with the Tohono O'odham Nation's Enrollment Ordinance, Ordinance No. 05-81 as amended the Enrollment Committee has received a 6 7 written statement from 03 tribal members who has expressed their intent to 8 relinquish their membership with the Tohono O'odham Nation and the members 9 are identified in the April 2022 Relinquishment List, which is incorporated by this 10 reference: and pursuant to Article IX Section 1 of the Enrollment Ordinance, 11 WHEREAS. A member of the Nation may relinquish his membership in the Nation by 12 13 14 15 16

submitting a written statement clearly expressing an intent to relinquish his membership to the Council, a copy of which must be served on the committee. The written statement must be signed by the person wishing to relinquish his membership or, if a minor or incompetent, by the parent(s), guardian or other person legally authorized to act on his behalf. Relinquishment does not require the approval of the Council, but is effective upon receipt of the statement by the Council and cannot be subsequently denied. Upon recognition by the Council that the individual has renounced his membership, his name shall be deleted from the membership roll.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby recognizes that three individuals identified in the April 2022 Relinquishment List has relinquished their membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation and orders the removal of their name from the Nation's membership roll.

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 04TH day of APRIL, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; -0-AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, Article VI, Section 1(h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.984).

27 28

17

18 19

20

21 22

23

24

25 26

29 30

31 32 33

34 35

	(Recognition of Relinquishment from membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation for the month April 2022) Page 2 of 2
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL    Multiple
	ATTEST:  Limilar  Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary  day of, 2022
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohor O'odham Nation on the
	Tohono o'odham Legislative Council  Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
	on the
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 12 day of
) 	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

RESOLUTION NO. 22-126

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION FOR THE MONTH OF APRIL 2022

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY LOPEZ

SECOND: COUNCILMAN LOUIS R. LOPEZ

DATE: APRIL 04, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	х			
243.0	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	X			
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	x			х
330.3	( ) 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	x			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	X			x
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner)  2. JANICE FELIX  (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	X			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler)  2. ROGER MANUEL  (Christina Andrews)	121.9	Х			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			X
232.7	( ) 2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	x			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	х			
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA	108.3	х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	( ) 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	х			
278.5	( ) 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	х			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Absent) (Francine Schooling) (Present)	194.45	х			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[03]