RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget Amendment No. 1)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-138

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the executive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget in the amount of
8		\$6,032,895.09 was approved by Resolution No. 21-324; and
9	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and
10	,	approval its FY 2022 Fire Department Budget Amendment No. 1, which is
11		incorporated by this reference which will adjust operational and personnel line
12		items; and
13	MATTEREAS	
	WHEREAS,	the FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget Amendment No.
14		1 will not change the budget amount; and
15	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
16		2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget Amendment No. 1 and
17		recommend its approval.
18	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
19		FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget Amendment No. 1
20		effective October 1, 2021, which will not change the Fire Department Budget
21		amount \$6,032,895.09.
22	BE IT FINALI	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
23		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
24		expend FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget
25		Amendment No. 1 as amended provided that any amendments or modifications
26		shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34	day of APRII AGAINST; -0- Article VI, So the Tohono	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 05 TH . 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR;-0-1 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, ection 1(d)(2)and(3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984).
35 36		

(Approving FY 2022 Department of Public Safety Fire Department Budget Amendment No. 1) Page 2 of 2 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 5 6 7 8 9 imothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary , 2022 day of Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the ______ day of _______, 2022 at _______, 2022 at ________, o'clock, ________, .m., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Arricle VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL **APPROVED** [] DISAPPROVED NED NORRIS. TR., CHAIR TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the / day of , 2022, at 9.51/ o'clock, <u>A</u>.m.

RESOLUTION NO. 22-138

Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY FIRE DEPARTMENT BUDGET AMENDMENT

NO. 1

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN LUCINDA ALLEN SECOND: COUNCILMAN LEANDER MASE

DATE: APRIL 05, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVE	s # OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. MARY LOPEZ	122.8	x			
245.6	(Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	x			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)					
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	х			х
556.5	()	278.25	x			
	2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)					
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	х			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza)	95.25	x			
	2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	33.23				
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	х			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner)	121.3	x			
	2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)					
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	х			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler)	121.9	x			
	2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)					
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			x
232.7	()	116.35	x			
	2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	110.33				
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	X			
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA	108.3	x			
	()					
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA	135.35	X			
	(Dallas Lewis)					
GUACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	х			
278.5	()	139.25	x			
	2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)					
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez)	175.8	x			
	2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.0				
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE) (Francine Schooling)	194.45	X			
	TOTA	ц 3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[02]