RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2023 Judicial Branch Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-267

WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
	within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
	these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
	expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
	authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
	Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation Judicial Branch has prepared and submitted for
	review and approval its FY 2023 Judicial Branch Budget, which is incorporated by
	this reference, in the amount of \$7,948,077.98 to be funded from the Nation's
	general fund; and
WHEREAS,	the Judiciary and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY 2023
	Judicial Branch Budget and recommend its approval.
NOW, THER	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
	FY 2023 Judicial Branch Budget effective October 1, 2022, in the amount of
	\$7,948,077.98, which shall be funded by the Nation's general fund.
BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
	Nation Chief Judge or any designated official is authorized to administer and
	expend the FY 2023 Judicial Branch Budget, provided that any amendments or
	modifications shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham
	Legislative Council.
day of AUGU AGAINST; -0 Article VI, So the Tohono Secretary - I	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 08 TH ST, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; -0-NOT VOTING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, ection 1(d)(2)and(3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL White June 1, 2022
	WHEREAS, WHEREAS, NOW, THERI BE IT FINALI BE IT FINALI AGAINST; -0. Article VI, So

Evonne Wilson, Legislative S	ecretary
11 day of Oug li	, 2022
Said Resolution was submi	itted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tourish day of HN W , 2022 at 9.40 o'clock, 2 of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will be
pursuant to the provisions effective upon his approval hours of submittal.	of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will be or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it wit
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Smuth Ami
	Limothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
.V	11 and Argent
[X] APPROVED	on the / (e day of .m. , 2022
[] DISAPPROVED	at 7.77 o'clock, 1 .m.
	NED NORRÍS, JŘ., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Determed to the Vagiclative (Secretary on the U day of
/) 1	
aunalle	022, at 4'32 o'clock, p.m.
Evonne Wilson, Legislative S	Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2023 JUDICIAL BRANCH BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN ALBERTA J. RAY

DATE: AUGUST 08, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATI	VES # OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	x x			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	^			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	х			х
556.5	() 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	x			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			х
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	x			х
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	x			x
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	х			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	х			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x			
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA	108.3	х			Х
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	x			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	х			
CHUKUT KUK 351.6	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	х			
	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	х			
	TO	TAL 3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[05]