RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2023 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-270

	F .	
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Office of the Attorney General has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2023 SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget, which is incorporated by this
9		reference, in the amount of \$710,000.00 to be funded from the SAWRSA Trust
10		Fund; and
11	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs, Water Resources and Budget and Finance Committees have
12		reviewed the FY 2023 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget
13		and recommend its approval.
14	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
15		FY 2023 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget effective
16		October 1, 2022 in amount of \$710,000.00, which shall be funded by the SAWRSA
17		Trust Fund.
18	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
19		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
20		expend the FY 2023 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget,
21		provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior
22		approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
23 24 25 26 27 28 29	day of AUGU AGAINST; -0 Article VI, S the Tohono	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 08 TH (ST, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; -0-2 NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, ection 1(d)(2)and(3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant andian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984).
30 31		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
32 33 34 35		mitty Ange
35 36		Limothy Joaquis, Legislative Chairman
37		12 day of August, 2022

Page 2 of 2	
Cumulhle	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative !	
O'odham Nation on the	titted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the state of the Chairman of the state of the Chairman of the state of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will be stated to the constitution and the constitution and the constitution and the constitution are stated to the constitution are stated to the constitution and the constitution are stated to the constitution and the constitution are stated to the constitution and the constitution are stated to the constituti
	l or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it wi
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Muttle Angui
	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
	1
APPROVED	on the /le day of lucu , 2022
] DISAPPROVED	on the/
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Returned to the Legislative	Secretary on the / day of
(huzu),2	022, at 4:32 o'clock, p.m.
Quentelle	022, at 4:32 o'clock, p.m.
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2023 OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL SAWRSA TRUST FUND BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN ALBERTA J. RAY

DATE: AUGUST 08, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	x x			
	2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8				
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	x			x
556.5	() 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	X			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	x			x
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	x			x
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	х			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
232.7	() 2, EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	х			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x			
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA	108.3	х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	X			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	х			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY	194.45	X			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	х			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[03]