RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2023 Department of Public Safety Tribal Employment Rights Office Commission Fees Revenue Funding Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-285

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds			
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate			
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll			
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or hudgets"			
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham			
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and			
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and			
8		approval its FY 2023 Tribal Employment Rights Office ("TERO") Commission Fees			
9		Revenue Funding Budget, which is incorporated by this reference, in the amount			
10		of \$744,014.57 of which \$447,659.55 to be funded from the Nation's General Fund;			
11		and \$296,355.02 is to be funded from TERO Commission miscellaneous revenue			
12		funding; and			
13	WHEREAS,	the portion of the FY 2023 Department of Public Safety TERO Budget funded by the			
14		Nation's general fund is addressed by separate resolution; and			
15	WHEREAS,	the Human Resources Development and Budget and Finance Committees have			
16		reviewed the FY 2023 Department of Public Safety TERO Commission Fees			
17		Revenue Funding Budget and recommend its approval.			
18	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the			
19		FY 2023 Department of Public Safety TERO Commission Fees Revenue Funding			
20		Budget effective October 1, 2022 in the amount of \$296,355.02, which shall be			
21		funded from the TERO Commission miscellaneous revenue funding.			
22	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham			
23		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and			
24		expend the FY 2022 Department of Public Safety TERO Commission Fees Revenue			
25		Funding Budget, provided that any amendments or modifications shall be			
26		submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.			
27	The foregoi	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 09 TH			
28	day of AUGUST, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; -0-				
29 30		NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by,			
30		ection 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by			
31		O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June			
32 33	18, 1934 (48				
34	10, 1331 (10	Juli 202).			
35					

Page 2 of 2 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL mothy Joaquin ATTES **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** day of august effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 25 26 mothy Joaquin, Legislative/Chairman [X] APPROVED at 4:00 o'clock, [] DISAPPROVED NED NORRIS. IR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary**

(Approving FY 2023 Department of Public Safety Tribal Employment Rights Office Commission Fees

RESOLUTION NO. 22-285

Revenue Funding Budget)

 ACTION: APPROVING FY 2023 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY TRIBAL EMPLOYMENT RIGHTS OFFICE

COMMISSION FEES REVENUE FUNDING BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

DATE: AUGUST 09, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia)	122.8	X			
245.6	(Ann M. Garcia) 2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Absent) (Francis Homewytewa) (Present)	122.8	х			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	278.25	x			x
556.5	() 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	x			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	x			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)	121.3	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA	121.9	x			
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	х			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	x			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	X			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x			
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA	108.3	x			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	x			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	x			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)	139.25	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	175.8	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY (Absent)	194.45	х			х
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) (Present) 2. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	194.45	x			
	TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[02]