RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2022 – FY 2025 Legislative Branch American Rescue Plan Act Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-311

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nationand to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	by Resolution No. 21-292, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council adopted the
8		Tohono O'odham Nation American Rescue Plan Act ("ARPA") Allocation Plan; and
9	WHEREAS,	the ARPA Allocation Plan includes \$19,000,000.00 for the Tohono O'odham
10		Legislative Branch; and
11	WHEREAS,	ARPA requires the funds to be obligated by December 31, 2024 and gives an
12		additional two years for completion of projects and/or delivery of services by
13		December 31, 2026; and
14	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Branch has prepared and submitted for review and approval its FY
15		2022-FY 2025 American Rescue Plan Act Budget, which is incorporated by this
16		reference, in the amount of \$19,000,000.00 to be funded by Tohono O'odham
17		Nation ARPA funds; and
18	WHEREAS,	the Budget and Finance Committee has reviewed the FY 2022- FY 2025 Legislative
19		Branch American Rescue Plan Act Budget and recommends its approval.
20	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
21		FY 2022-FY 2025 Legislative Branch American Rescue Plan Act Budget effective
22		October 1, 2021 through December 31, 2024 in the amount of \$19,000,000.00,
23		which shall be funded by Tohono O'odham Nation ARPA funds.
24	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
25		Legislative Council chairperson or any designated official is authorized to
26		administer and expend the FY 2022-FY 2025 Legislative Branch American Rescue
27		Plan Act Budget, provided that any modifications shall be submitted to the
28		Budget and Finance Committee for approval on hehalf of the Legislative Council
29		and amendments shall be submitted for approval by the Tohono O'odham
30		Legislative Council.
31		
32		

RESOLUTION NO. 22-311

(Approving FY 2022 - FY 2025 Legislative Branch American Rescue Plan Act Budget)

Page 2 of 3

1

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odbam Legislative Council on the 11TH day of AUGUST, 2022 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR: -0ncil by, pted by sistant of June

ACAINST. O NOT VOTING. and	ing at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; d [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council
	3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted n January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assista
	rations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of Ju
18, 1934 (48 Stat.984).	rations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of Ju
18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM I ECICI ATINE COUNCIL
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	thus to be and .
	11111 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
	Timothy Joaquin Legislative Chairman
	timothy joaquin, Legislative Chairman
	1/2 day of August, 2022
	. 0
ATTEST:	
Chunlelh	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative Sec	
In August	
10 day of august	, 2022
V	
Said Resolution was submitte	ed for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohe
O'odham Nation on the //	day of Mount, 2022 at 2:40 o'clock, p.
	f Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will beco
effective upon his approval or	
effective upon his approval or hours of submittal.	r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within
	r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within
	r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	r upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
hours of submittal.	rimothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman on the
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman on the
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman on the
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman on the
hours of submittal.	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timotby Joaquin, Legislative Chairman on the

TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

(Approving FY 2022 – FY 2025 Legislative Branch American Rescue Plan Act Budget) Page 3 of 3
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
Juny , 2022, at 4,320'clock, p.m.
Cellenlilelen
Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary

RESOLUTION NO. 22-311

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2022 - FY 2025 LEGISLATIVE BRANCH AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN ACT BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: AUGUST 11, 2022

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENT	ATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 245.6	1. MARY LOPEZ (Ann M. Garcia) 2. LUCINDA ALLEN		122.8 122.8	x x			
	(Francis Homewytewa)						
SELLS 556.5	1. ARTHUR WILSON () 2. EVELYN JUAN-MANUEL (Arvada Liston)		278.25 278.25	x x			Х
SCHUK TOAK 190.5	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE (Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)		95.25 95.25	x x			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III		121.3	x			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX (Adam P. Andrews)		121.3	x			
SAN LUCY	1. JANA MONTANA		121.9	x			x
243.8	(Lorraine M. Eiler) 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)		121.9	х			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN		116.35	x			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)		116.35	х			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ		108.3	x			х
216.6	2. DELMA M. GARCIA		108.3	х			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL		135.35	x			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)		135.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN		139.25	x			
278.5	() 2. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin)		139.25	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY		175.8	x			
351.6	(Billman Lopez) 2. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)		175.8	х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. ALBERTA J. RAY		194.45	x			
388.9	(Frances G. Antone) 2. LEANDER MASE (Absent) (Francine Schooling) (President)	ent)	194.45	x			
		TOTAL	3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	[03]