RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2023 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Budget Amendment No. 1)

RESOLUTION NO. 23-247

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the FY 2023 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office ("EPO")
8		in the amount of \$647,655.46 was approved by Resolution No. 22-295; and
9	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and
10		approval its FY 2023 EPO Program Budget Amendment No. 1, which is
11		incorporated by this reference and which will not change the total budget
12		amount; and
13	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
14		2023 Department of Public Safety EPO Program Budget Amendment No. 1 and
15		recommend its approval.
16	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
17		FY 2023 Department of Public Safety EPO Program Budget Amendment No. 1,
18		effective October 1, 2022, which shall not change.
19	BE IT FINALL	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
20		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
21		expend the FY 2023 Department of Public Safety EPO Program Budget as
22		amended, provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted
23		for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36	day of JULY, <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; Article VI, Se Tohono O'or	Ag Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11^{TH} 2023 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,218.0 FOR; -0- NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by, ction 1(d)(2) and (3) the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the lham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984).

Page 2 of 2	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Ille X X P
	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman
ATTEST: Mimilliln	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	
12 day of	, 2023
Said Resolution was subm	nitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tol
O'odham Nation on the	nitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tol
pursuant to the provision effective upon his approva	as of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will bec al or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it withi
hours of submittal.	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Allustan Can
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman
	Allustan Can
	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman
	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman
[1/] APPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman on the _/2 ^{+/} day of, 2023
[1] APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman
[1] APPROVED [1] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman on the _/2 ^{+/} day of, 2023
[1] APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the <u>12^{rk}</u> day of <u>July</u> , 2023 at <u>2^{r/8}</u> o'clock, <u>m</u> .
[1] APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative Vice Chairwoman on the _/2 ^{+/} day of, 2023
[1] APPROVED [1] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the <u>12th</u> day of <u>July</u> , 2023 at <u>2^t/8 o'clock, <u>m</u>. <u>MUMAA</u> NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN</u>
[/] APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the <u>12th</u> day of <u>July</u> , 2023 at <u>2^t/8 o'clock, <u>m</u>. <u>MUMAA</u> NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN</u>
	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the 12 th day of Muly , 2023 at 2 th o'clock, m. MUMM NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Returned to the Legislative	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the 12 day of July , 2023 at 2.18 o'clock, m. NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION e Secretary on the 12 day of
Returned to the Legislative	Alberta J. Ray, Legislative View Chairwoman on the 12 th day of Muly , 2023 at 2 th o'clock, m. MUMM NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2023 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION OFFICE BUDGET AMENDMENT NO. 1

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN GRACE MANUEL

DATE: JULY 11, 2023

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIV	VES # OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSE
SIF OIDAK	1. MARY LOPEZ	122.8	x		<u> </u>	x
245.6	(Ann M. Garcia) 2. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa)	122.8	х			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Absent)	278.25	x			
556.5	(Shelia Espino) <i>(Present)</i> 2. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	278.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. TERESA F. DONAHUE	95.25	x			
190.5	(Alberta Espinoza) 2. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco)	95.25	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	121.3	х			
242.6	(Racheal Vilson-Stoner) 2. JANICE FELIX ()	121.3	X			!
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE M. EILER	121.9	х			
243.8	() 2. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews)	121.9	x			
PISINEMO	1. MARIETTA MARTIN	116.35	X			
232.7	() 2. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan)	116.35	x			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	108.3	x			
216.6	() 2. DELMA M. GARCIA ()	108.3	X			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL	135.35	х			
270.7	() 2. CYNTHIA SAAVEDRA (Dallas Lewis)	135.35	X			
GUACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	139.25	x			
278.5		139.25	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARLAKAY HENRY	175.8	X			
351.6		175.8	X			
BABOQUIVARI		194.45	х			
388.9		194.45	x			_
		TOTAL 3,218.0	3,218.0	-0-	-0-	1