RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2024 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Tribal Response Program Budget Amendment No. 1)

RESOLUTION NO. 24-241

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall he pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the FY 2024 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office ("EPO")
8		Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Tribal Response Program Budget, in the amount
9		of \$100,000.00 was approved by Resolution No. 23-211; and
0	WHEREAS,	the Department of Public Safety has prepared and submitted for review and
11		approval of its FY 2024 EPO Bipartisan Infrastructure Law-Tribal Response
12		Program Budget Amendment No. 1, incorporated by this reference, which will
13		adjust operational and/or personnel line items; and
14	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY
15		2024 Department of Public Safety EPO Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Tribal
16		Response Program Budget Amendment No. 1 and recommend its approval.
17	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
18		FY 2024 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Bipartisan
19		Infrastructure Law Tribal Response Program Budget Amendment No. 1.
20	BE IT FINALI	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
21		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
22		expend the FY 2024 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office
23		Bipartisan Infrastructure Law-Tribal Response Program Budget as amended,
24		provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior
25		approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
26 27 28 29 30 31	day of AUGU AGAINST; 25 by Article VI by the Toho Assistant Se	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 06 TH ST 2024 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,005.7 FOR; -0-7.6 [01] NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council (, Section 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted ono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy cretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the 8, 1934 (48 Stat.984).
33		

34 35 36

Page 2 of 2 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL lene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman ATTEST: **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** day of Chuzust, 2024 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tobono O'odham Nation on the ______ day of _____ day of ______ . 2024 at ______ . 2024 at ______ . 2024 at ______ .m., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 8th day of August at 4.59 o'clock, P.m. APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIRN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the ____, 2024, at 8157 o'clock, Q .m. **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary**

(Approving FY 2024 Department of Public Safety Environmental Protection Office Bipartisan

Infrastructure Law Tribal Response Program Budget Amendment No. 1)

RESOLUTION NO. 24-241

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2024 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION OFFICE BIPARTISAN INFRASTRUCTURE LAW TRIBAL RESPONSE PROGRAM BUDGET AMENDMENT NO. 1

MOVED: COUNCILMAN LEANDER MASE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: AUGUST 06, 2024

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 394.2	1. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling) 2. JESSE NAVARRO	197.1 197.1	x x			х
CHUKUT KUK 354.7	(Alberta J. Ray) 1. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone) 2. MARLAKAY HENRY ()	177.35 177.35	x x			
GU ACHI 282.7	1. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin) 2. JEROME F. JOAQUIN ()	141.35 141.35	x x			
GU VO 276.0	1. DALLAS LEWIS () 2. LESLIE LUNA ()	138.0 138.0	x x			x
HICKIWAN 220.5	1. DELMA M. GARCIA () 2. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Loretta A. Ortega)	110.25 110.25	x x			
PISINEMO 236.2	1. EDWARD D. MANUEL (Monica Morgan) 2. PAMELA J. BENAVIDEZ (Nora J. Ruelas)	118.1 118.1	x x			
SAN LUCY 257.6	1. ROGER MANUEL (Christina Andrews) 2. GLORIA M. RAMIREZ (Lorraine M. Eiler)	128.8 128.8			x x	х
SAN XAVIER 244.5	1. JANICE FELIX () 2. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III ()	122.25 122.25	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 191.8	1. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco) 2. THEORIA CAMPILLO (Rebecca Ann Valentine)	95.9 95.9	x x			
SELLS 558.0	1. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL (Arvada Liston) 2. JANET B. ELEANDO ()	279.0 279.0	x x			
SIF OIDAK 247.1	1. LUCINDA ALLEN (Francis Homewytewa) 2. WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS (Mary Lopez)	123.55 123.55	x x			
	TOTAL	3,263.30	3,005.7	-0-	257.6 [01]	[03]