## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2024-FY 2025 Executive Branch Get Out the Vote Budget)

**RESOLUTION NO. 24-270** 

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds					
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate					
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll					
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"					
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham					
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and					
7	WHEREAS,	to educate, inform, and ultimately increase voter turnont on Election Day, the					
8		Office of the Chairman has prepared and submitted for review and approval its					
9		FY 2024 - FY 2025 Executive Branch Get Out the Vote Budget which is incorporated					
10		by this reference, in the amount of \$50,000.00 with an effective date of October 1					
11		2023, through September 30, 2025 to be funded by the general fund surplus; and					
12	WHEREAS,	the Rules and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the FY 2024-FY 2025					
13		Executive Branch Get Out the Vote Budget and recommend its approval.					
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the						
15		FY 2024 - FY 2025 Executive Branch Get Out the Vote Budget, effective October 1,					
16		2023 through September 30, 2025 in the amount of \$50,000, which shall be funded					
17		by the general fund surplus.					
18	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes the					
19		Chairperson and any designated official to expend and administer the budget as					
20		attached, provided that any modification/amendments affecting the funds or					
21		funding level is submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odbam Legislative					
22		Council.					
The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the day of SEPTEMBER 2024 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,263, 263, 264. 27							
31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38		Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman  Aday of September, 2024					

Mundlela	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	
Said Resolution was sub-	mitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the To day of <u>Office</u> , 2024 at <u>(f.'50</u> o'clock, ns of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will be
effective upon his approv hours of submittal.	val or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it with
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Macabuen Saundus
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	on the 18 day of September , 2024
[√] APPROVED	on the day of September, 2024  at 17 o'clock, fr. m.
[ ] DISAPPROVED	Alan.
	VERLON M. JOSE, CHARMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Returned to the Legislativ	e Secretary on the B day of
Chumlleler	2024, at 2.34 o'clock, p.m.
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	e Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2024-FY 2025 EXECUTIVE BRANCH GET OUT THE VOTE BUDGET

MOVED: VICE CHAIRWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY SECOND:

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

DATE: SEPTEMBER 10, 2024

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN'
BABOQUIVARI	1. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	197.1	x			
394.2	2. JESSE NAVARRO (Alberta J. Ray)	197.1	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Cornelius Antone)	177.35	x			
354.7	2. MARLAKAY HENRY ( )	177.35	х			
GU ACHI	1. VICTORIA HOBBS (Absent)	141.35	x			
282.7	(Tonya L. Joaquin) (Present) 2. JEROME F. JOAQUIN ( )	141.35	х			
GU VO	1. DALLAS LEWIS	138.0	x			
276.0	2. LESLIE LUNA	138.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA M. GARCIA	110.25	X			
220.5	2. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Loretta A. Ortega)	110.25	х			
PISINEMO	1. EDWARD D. MANUEL	118.1	X			
236.2	2. PAMELA J. BENAVIDEZ (Nora J. Ruelas)	118.1	х			
SAN LUCY	1. ROGER MANUEL	128.8	ж			
257.6	(Christina Andrews) 2. GLORIA M. RAMIREZ (Lorraine M. Eiler)	128.8	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. JANICE FELIX	122.25	x			
244.5	2. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	122.25	х			Х
SCHUK TOAK		95.9	X			
191.8	(Sharon A. Francisco) 2. THEORIA CAMPILLO (Rebecca Ann Valentine)	95.9	х			
SELLS	1. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL (Arvada Liston)	279.0	X			
558.0	2. JANET B. ELEANDO	279.0	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. FRANCIS HOMEWYTEWA	123.55	x			
247.1	2. WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS (Mary Lopez)	123.55	х			
	TOTAL	3,263.30	3,263.3	-0-	-0-	[01]