RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2025 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 24-286

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Office of the Attorney General has prepared and submitted for review and
8		approval its FY 2025 SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget, which is incorporated by this
9		reference, in the amount of \$710,000.00 to be funded from the SAWRSA Trust
0		Fund; and
1	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs, Water Resources and Budget and Finance Committees have
2		reviewed the FY 2025 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget
3		and recommend its approval.
4	NOW, THERE	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
5		FY 2025 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget effective
6		October 1, 2024 in amount of \$710,000.00, which shall be funded by the SAWRSA
7		Trust Fund.
8	BE IT FINALI	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
9		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
20		expend the FY 2025 Office of the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget,
21		provided that any amendments or modifications shall be submitted for prior
22		approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
23 24 25 26 27 28	day of SEPTI -0- AGAINST Article VI, So the Tohono	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 16 TH EMBER 2024 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,263.3 FOR; ; -0- NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council hy ection 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984).
30 31		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
31 32 33 34 35 36		Marchene Januales
35		Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
36		23 day of September, 2024

RESOLUTION NO. 24-286 (Approving FY 2025 Office of Page 2 of 2	the Attorney General SAWRSA Trust Fund Budget)
ATTEST	
- Chumllhla	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	
pursuant to the provision	nitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Toh day of <u>leftluck</u> , 2024 at <u>///5</u> o'clock, <u>a</u> as of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become all or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Marchae Manuello
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
[√] APPROVED	on the 24th day of September, 2024
[] DISAPPROVED	on the 24th day of September, 2024 at 2:48 o'clock, P.m.
	VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Returned to the Legislative	e Secretary on the 24 day of
Systemle	e Secretary on the <u>A</u> day of 2024, at <u>H:23</u> o'clock, <u>f</u> .m.
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2025 OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL SAWRSA TRUST FUND BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

DATE: SEPTEMBER 16, 2024

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 394.2	1. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling) 2. JESSE NAVARRO (Alberta J. Ray)	197.1 197.1	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 354.7	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Absent) (Cornelius Antone) (Present) MARLAKAY HENRY ()	177.35 177.35	x x			
GU ACHI 282.7	1. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin) 2. JEROME F. JOAQUIN ()	141.35 141.35	x x			
GU VO 276.0	1. DALLAS LEWIS () 2. LESLIE LUNA ()	138.0 138.0	X X			
HICKIWAN 220.5	1. DELMA M. GARCIA () 2. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Loretta A. Ortega)	110.25 110.25	x x			х
PISINEMO 236.2	1. EDWARD D. MANUEL () 2. PAMELA J. BENAVIDEZ (Nora J. Ruelas)	118.1 118.1	x x			
SAN LUCY 257.6	1. ROGER MANUEL (Absent) (Christina Andrews) (Present) 2. GLORIA M. RAMIREZ (Lorraine M. Filer)	128.8 128.8	x x			
SAN XAVIER 244.5	1. JANICE FELIX () 2. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III ()	122.25 122.25	x x			x
SCHUK TOAK 191.8	1. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco) 2. THEORIA CAMPILLO (Rebecca Ann Valentine)	95.9 95.9	x x			
SELLS 558.0	1. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL (Arvada Liston) 2. JANET B. ELEANDO	279.0 279.0	x x			
SIF OIDAK 247.1	1. FRANCIS HOMEWYTEWA () 2. WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS (Mary Lopez)	123.55 123.55	x x			
	TOTAL	3,263.30	3,263.3	-0-	-0-	[02]