RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2025 Hewel Ni'ok KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting **Community Service Grant Restricted Budget)**

RESOLUTION NO. 24-288

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds				
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate				
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll				
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"				
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham				
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and				
7	WHEREAS,	the Hewel Ni'ok has prepared and submitted for review and approval its FY 2025				
8		KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting Community Service Grant Restricted				
9		Budget, which is incorporated by this reference, in the amount of \$55,593.28 to be				
10		funded from the Nation's general fund pending reimbursement by the grantor,				
11		the Corporation for Public Broadcasting; and				
12	WHEREAS,	the Cultural Preservation and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the				
13		FY 2025 Hewel Ni'ok KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting Community				
14		Service Grant Restricted Budget and recommend its approval.				
15	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the					
16		FY 2025 Hewel Ni'ok KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting Community				
17		Service Grant Bestricted Budget effective October 1, 2024 in amount of \$55,593.28				
18		which shall be funded by the Nation's General Fund pending reimbursement by				
19		the grantor, the Corporation for Public Broadcasting.				
20	BE IT FINALI	Y RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham				
21		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and				
22		expend the FY 2025 Hewel Ni'ok KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting				
23		Community Service Grant Restricted Budget, provided that any amendments or				
24		modifications shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham				
25		Legislative Council.				
26 27 28 29 30 31 32	day of SEPTI -0- AGAINST Article VI, So the Tohono	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 16 TH EMBER 2024 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,263.3 FOR; 3-0-NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by ection 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant adian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June Stat.984).				

33 34

35

Page 2 of 2 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL slative Chairwoman **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of suhmittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED o'clock. VERLON M. JOSE, CHARMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 4 day of ____, 2024, at 4:33 o'clock, ______ .m. **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary**

(Approving FY 2025 Hewel Ni'ok KOHN Corporation for Public Broadcasting Community Service

RESOLUTION NO. 24-288

Grant Restricted Budget)

 ACTION: APPROVING FY 2025 HEWEL NI'OK KOHN CORPORATION FOR PUBLIC BROADCASTING COMMUNITY

SERVICE GRANT RESTRICTED BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

DATE: SEPTEMBER 16, 2024

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
BABOQUIVARI 394.2	1. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling) 2. JESSE NAVARRO (Alberta J. Ray)	197.1 197.1	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 354.7	VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Absent) (Cornelius Antone) (Present) MARLAKAY HENRY ()	177.35 177.35	x x			
GU ACHI 282.7	1. VICTORIA HOBBS (Tonya L. Joaquin) 2. JEROME F. JOAQUIN ()	141.35 141.35	x x			
GU VO 276.0	1. DALLAS LEWIS () 2. LESLIE LUNA ()	138.0 138.0	x x			
HICKIWAN 220.5	1. DELMA M. GARCIA () 2. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Loretta A. Ortega)	110.25 110.25	x x			x
PISINEMO 236.2	1. EDWARD D. MANUEL () 2. PAMELA J. BENAVIDEZ (Nora J. Ruelas)	118.1 118.1	x x			
SAN LUCY 257.6	ROGER MANUEL (Absent) (Christina Andrews) (Present) GLORIA M. RAMIREZ (Lorraine M. Eiler)	128.8 128.8	x x			
SAN XAVIER 244.5	1. JANICE FELIX () 2. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III ()	122.25 122.25	x x			х
SCHUK TOAK 191.8	1. DELISA M. RAMON (Sharon A. Francisco) 2. THEORIA CAMPILLO (Rebecca Ann Valentine)	95.9 95.9	x x			
SELLS 558.0	1. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL (Arvada Liston) 2. JANET B. ELEANDO ()	279.0 279.0	X X			
SIF OIDAK 247.1	1. FRANCIS HOMEWYTEWA () 2. WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS (Mary Lopez)	123.55 123.55	x x			
1.0	TOTAL	3,263.30	3,263.3	-0-	-0-	[02]