RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving FY 2025 Department of Natural Resources Tribal Historic Preservation Office Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 24-300

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is authorized "to manage any funds
2		within the exclusive control of the Tohono O'odham Nation and to appropriate
3		these funds for the benefit of the nation and its members" provided that "[a]ll
4		expenditures of these funds shall be pursuant to appropriations or budgets"
5		authorized by resolution or ordinance (Constitution of the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation, Article VI, Section 1(d)(2)); and
7	WHEREAS,	the Department of Natural Resources has prepared and submitted for review and
8	,	approval its FY 2025 Department of Natural Resources Tribal Historic
9		Preservation Office Budget, which is incorporated by this reference, in the
10		amount of \$147,378.00, to be funded by the Nation's general fund pending
11		reimbursement from the grantor, the U.S. Department of the Interior National
12		Park Service; and
13	WHEREAS,	the Cultural Preservation and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed the
14	WHEREAS,	FY 2025 Department of Natural Resources Tribal Historic Preservation Office
15		Budget and recommend its approval.
16	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
17		FY 2025 Department of Natural Resources Tribal Historic Preservation Office
18		Budget effective October 1, 2024, in the amount of \$147,378.00, which shall be
19		funded by the Nation's general fund pending reimbursement from the grantor,
20		the U.S. Department of the Interior National Park Service.
21	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono O'odham
22		Nation chairperson or any designated official is authorized to administer and
23		expend the FY 2025 Department of Natural Resources Tribal Historic
24		Preservation Office Budget, provided that any amendments or modifications
25		shall be submitted for prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
26		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the ${f 16}^{TH}$
27		EMBER 2024 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 3,263.3 FOR;
28		; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by ection 1(d)(2) and (3) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by
29 30		O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
31		ndian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
32	18, 1934 (48	#####################################
32 33	1	
34 35		
35		

	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	OHONO O ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Mourale all Chundles
	and the formation
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	28 day of September, 2024
ATTEST:	
100, 1100	
Commune	
Evonne Wilson, Legislative	Secretary
23 day of Septe	mlu .2024
0 ,	
Said Resolution was subr	nitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the To
O'odham Nation on the	day of System Dely, 2024 at 1/10 o'clock, 2
effective upon his approve	al or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it wit
hours of submittal.	in or apon his limite to either approve of anapprove it will
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Mullie W. Laynder
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Malley M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	Wandere W Saunders
	Wandere W Saunders
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
[☑ APPROVED	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
[] DISAPPROVED	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jepsember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, f.m.
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jepsember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, p.m. VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIR JAN
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jepsember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, f.m.
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jepsember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, p.m. VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIR JAN
	Wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jepsember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, p.m. VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIR JAN
[] DISAPPROVED	wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jephember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, f.m. Verlon M. Jose, Chairpan Tohono o'odham nation
[] DISAPPROVED Returned to the Legislative	wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jeplember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, J.m. VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIR JAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
[] DISAPPROVED Returned to the Legislative	wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jeplember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, J.m. VERLON M. JOSE, CHAIR JAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
[] DISAPPROVED Returned to the Legislative	wavalene M. Saunders, Legislative Chairwoman on the 24k day of Jephember, 2024 at 3:18 o'clock, f.m. Verlon M. Jose, Chairpan Tohono o'odham nation

ACTION: APPROVING FY 2025 DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES TRIBAL HISTORIC PRESERVATION

OFFICE BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN JANICE FELIX

SECOND: VICE CHAIRWOMAN MARLAKAY HENRY

DATE: SEPTEMBER 16, 2024

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
BABOQUIVARI 394.2	1. LEANDER MASE (Francine Schooling)	197.1 197.1	x x			
334.2	2. JESSE NAVARRO (Alberta J. Ray)	197.1				
CHUKUT KUK	1. VIVIAN JUAN-SAUNDERS (Absent)	177.35	X			
354.7	(Cornelius Antone) (Present) 2. MARLAKAY HENRY ()	177.35	Х			
GU ACHI	1. VICTORIA HOBBS	141.35	x			
282.7	(Tonya L. Joaquin) 2. JEROME F. JOAQUIN ()	141.35	X			
GU VO	1. DALLAS LEWIS	138.0	X			
276.0	2. LESLIE LUNA	138.0	х			
HICKIWAN	1. DELMA M. GARCIA	110.25	X			
220.5	() 2. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Loretta A. Ortega)	110.25	х			х
PISINEMO	1. EDWARD D. MANUEL	118.1	X			
236.2	() 2. PAMELA J. BENAVIDEZ (Nora J. Ruelas)	118.1	х			
SAN LUCY	1. ROGER MANUEL (Absent)	128.8	X			
257.6	(Christina Andrews) (Present) 2. GLORIA M. RAMIREZ (Lorraine M. Eiler)	128.8	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. JANICE FELIX	122.25	x			
244.5	2. DANIEL L.A. PRESTON III	122.25	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. DELISA M. RAMON	95.9	X			x
191.8	(Sharon A. Francisco) 2. THEORIA CAMPILLO (Rebecca Ann Valentine)	95.9	х			
SELLS	1. EVELYN JUAN MANUEL	279.0	х			
558.0	(Arvada Liston) 2. JANET B. ELEANDO ()	279.0	х			
SIF OIDAK	1. FRANCIS HOMEWYTEWA	123.55	х			
247.1	2. WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS (Mary Lopez)	123.55	х			
	TOTAL	3,263.30	3,263.3	-0-	-0-	[02]