## RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL

RES.	NO.	39-76

WHEREAS, pursuant to a direction of the Papago Council, Augustine Lopez, as Chairman of the Council, did appoint an Overall Economic Development Program (OEDP) Committee charged with recommending to the Papago Council economic development program priorities for the Papago Reservation, which Committee consisted of the Vice-Chairman of the Papago Council in office, as standing Chairman of the Committee, and of the following members:

Elena Frank Vincent Manuel Ricardo Manuel Dave Jose; and

9
10 WHEREAS, the names of said appointees were submitted to and

WHEREAS, the names of said appointees were submitted to and approved by the Papago

Council at its regular meeting on December 1, 1972; and

WHEREAS, the OEDP Committee, in accordance with its charge, did prepare an Overall Economic Development Plan for the Papago Reservation dated December 1, 1973; and

WHEREAS, one member of the OEDP Committee, namely Dave Jose, has died and the Committee has requested appointment of a replacement member; and

WHEREAS, the OEDP Committee has completed its annual review of the Overall Economic Development Plan and has submitted its recommendations in form of the attached 1976 List of Projects with a request that it be reviewed, the projects be approved, and economic development priorities for the Papago Reservation be set.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby approve the projects described in the attached list and recommends development of said projects in the order of priority therein set out.

IT IS HEREBY FURTHER RESOLVED that the OEDP Committee is hereby directed to incorporate the aforementioned projects in the approved order of priority into the annual revision of the Papago Tribe's Overall Economic Development Program.

IT IS HEREBY FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chairman of the Papago Council is hereby authorized and directed to appoint a replacement member of the Overall Economic Development Committee.

PAGE TWO THE PAPAGO COUNCIL RES. NO. 39-76

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 2nd day of Duly, 1976, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 737.0 for; Dagainst; 97.0 not voting; and 0 absent; pursuant to authority vested in the Papago Council, Section 2 (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1934, (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is not subject to negative by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior. 

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

ATTEST:

MARY JANE JONES, Secretary

NOTED

APPROVED:

Acting Superintendent, Papago Agency



		DATE OF MEETING July 2, 1976				
		RESOLUT	ON WALLAND	MHHHH 110.	39-76	
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	5 FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOT ING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 127	1. Edward Kisto (Joann Garcia) 2. Louis Harvey (Marvin Garcia)	63.5	127.0			
CHUKUT KUK 64	1. Rosemary Lopez (Nellie Martin) 2. Harriet Toro (Archie Hendricks)	32.0 32.0			64.0	·
GU ACHI 81	1. Joseph Ramon (Stephen Listo) 2. 以何月月八月月月 (Nolea J. Ramon) ALT.	40:5 40:5	81.0		·	
60 VO	1. Cross Antone (Edward J. Lopez) 2. William Lewis, Sr. (Frances Cachora)	24.5 24.5	49.0			
HICKIWAN 81	1. Henry A. Ramon- (James Angea) 2. Archie Pilone (Emillio Francisco)	40.5 40.5	81.0			
PISINIMO 52	1. Lamando Francisco (Andrew Lorentine) 2. Alice Juan (Herman Lopez)	26.0 26.0	52.0			
SAN LUCY 32	1. Max Jose (Jeannie Morris) 2. ENEE ENE (Ricardo M. Baptisto)AL	16.0 T. 16.0	32.0			
SAN XAVIER 66	<ol> <li>Tony Felix         (Rosemary D. Secundino)</li> <li>Carmelita Matthews         (Laura J. Smith)</li> </ol>	33.0 33.0	33.0		33,0	
SCHUK TOAK 46	<ol> <li>Joe Enriquez         (Joann Francisco)</li> <li>Ramon Campillo, Jr.         (Felix Juan)</li> </ol>	23.0 23.0	46.0			
3ELLS 147	<ol> <li>Molly Garcia         (Jacob Lewis)</li> <li>Larry Garcia         (Tony Lopez)</li> </ol>	73.5 73.5	147.0			
SIF OIDAK 89	1. RAVATA/AAAAV  (Vincent Manuel) ALT.  2. Melissa Norris  (Fernando Jose)	44.5 44.5	89.0			, and the second
TOTALS	•	834.0	737.0	0	97.0	0