RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL Appointment of Management Board for O'odham Construction & Materials Co.

RES. NO. <u>59-80</u>

1	WHEREAS, the following five members of the Papago Tribe are hereby appointed						
2	as Directors of the initial Management Board, pursuant to Section 8						
3	of the Plan of Operation, to-wit:						
4							
5	Albert Noriego						
6	Ralph Lewis						
7	Harry Domingo						
8	Robert Antone						
9	Cipriano Manuel						
10	WHEREAS, the Chairman of the Papago Council is hereby delegated the authority,						
11							
12	with the advice and consent of a majority of the above appointed five						
13	Directors, to appoint the three additional Directors of the initial						
14	Management Board having the qualifications described in Section 8 B(b)						
15	of the Plan of Operation.						
16	WHEREAS, that, pursuant to Section 6 A(f), members of the Management Board be						
17	reimbursed for expenses incurred in attending meetings and be paid a						
18	fee of \$ 100.00 per meeting attended from funds available to						
19	O'odham Construction & Materials Co.						
20	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 8th. day of July, 1980, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 800						
21	for; 0 against; 165 not voting; and 1 absent pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council be Section 2 (e) and (f) and Section 3						
22	(a) and (h) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona, as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and						
23	approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is subject						
24	to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of interior enactment by the Papago Council.						
25	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
26	Enos, 1, Hanain h.						
27	Enos J. Francisco, Jr., Vice-Chairman						
28	ATTEST:						
29	Thong fine Aucho						
30	Mary Jane/Narcho, Secretary						
31							
32	Approved this day of, 1980.						
	Robert Paisand						
	Superintendent, Papago Agency						

lst. Nove - John Narcho

2nd. Move - Alex Juan

DATE: July 8, 1980

RESOLUTION: Appointment of Management Board for O'odham Construction & Materials Co.

RESOLUTION XX CHINANXIX NO. 59-80

			RESOLUTION XXX XXXXXXXXXX NO. 59-80			
Districts	Representatives	No. of Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto	71.0	х		THE VOLLING	Ausent
142	(Joann Garcia) 2. Kenneth Chico (Franklin Antone)	71.0	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez (Laurence Jose)	55.5	х			
111	2. Harriet Toro (Henry Jose)	55.5	x			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo Joaquin (Joseph Pete Ramon)	50.5	х			
101	2. Cipriano Manuel (Jonas Robles)	50.5	х			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	25.5	X			
51	2. William Lewis, Sr. (Pauline J, Lewis)	25.5	х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.0	х			
78	2. Kinakinannai (Archie Pilone)	39.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. Lamando Francisco	30.0				Х
60	(Herman Lopez) 2. Jose Manuel Jr. ()	30.0	х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose	14.5	Х			
29	(Garfield Lenzo) 2. Ricardo M. Baptisto (Albert Gomez)	14.5	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. John Narcho (Simon Mamake)	41.5	х			
83	2. Amnorkat Smith (Carmen Mattias)	41.5	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose Jr.)	38,0	х			
76	2. Ramon Campillo, Jr. (Joann Francisco)	38.0	х			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)	69.0	·x			
138	2. Fred Stevens (Jacob Escalante)	69.0			х	
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	48.0			X	
96	2. Melissa Norris (John N. Jose)	48.0			х	
TOTALS		965.0	800	. 0	165	1