RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL

(Appointing Directors to) (Papago Chemicals, Inc.)

	RES. NO. <u>117-82</u>						
1	WHEREAS, the Papago Tribe is the owner and holder of 70,000 shares						
2	of common stock of Papago Chemicals, Inc.; and						
3	WHEREAS, the annual stockholders' meeting of Papago Chemicals, Inc.						
4	is scheduled to be held in September, 1982; and						
5	WHEREAS, the Articles and By-Laws of Papago Chemicals, Inc., provide						
6	for the election of five corporate directors at such annual						
7	meeting; and						
8	WHEREAS, under the laws of the State of Arizona governing the elections						
9	of corporate officers, the Tribe has the right to vote						
10	cumulatively and by proxy.						
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Papago Council does hereby grant						
12	to the Chairman, Max H. Norris, the Tribe's proxy with power of						
13	substitution and revocation, to vote the Tribe's common shares						
14	at the annual meeting of Papago Chemicals, Inc., and does hereby						
15	direct him to submit the names of and vote for the following						
16	named persons as directors of Papago Chemicals, Inc., to-wit:						
17	Harriet Toro Edward N. Kisto Elliott Lewis						
18	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>13th</u>						
19	day of September, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1038.0 for; 0 against; 27.0 not voting; and 4 absent						
20	ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of						
21	the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary						
22	of Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.						
23 24	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
25	Bus I. Shaminop.						
26	Enos J. Francisco, Jr., Vice-Chairman						
27	ATTEST:						
28							
29	Rue Johnson						
30	Rose Johnson, Secretary						
31							
32							

Moved: Nicholas F. Jose

RESOLUTION- Appointing Directors to

Second: Delma Garcia

Date: 09/13/82

Papago Chemicals, Inc. Resolution

Districts	Representatives	No of			Not	
		Votes	For	Against	Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	X			
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	Χ			
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	Х			
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5	X			Х
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	Χ.			
gu vo	 Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano) 	27.0	X			
54	(Buan Boe Cipilano) 2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0			х	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	Х			
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	X			
PISINEMO	1.Lamando Francisco	.41.0	χ.	18		
82	(Herman Lopez) 2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	X			
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	X			X
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose,Jr.)	41.5				Х
83	2. Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5		•		X
SELLS	 Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia) 	84.0	. х			
168	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	Х			
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	Х			
116	2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	Х			
TOTALS	1	148.0	1038.0	0	27.0	4