## RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Co-Host 1982 National Indian/Alaskan) (Native Health Conference )

RES. NO. 11-82

1	WHEREAS, the National Indian/Alaskan Native Health Conference is hosted						
2	each year by one of twelve areas under the Indian Health						
3	Service; and						
4	WHEREAS, a request has been made that the Papago Tribe co-host with the						
5	Yaqui Tribe (both of which make up the Tucson Area) the 1982						
6	National Indian/Alaskan Native Health Conference in Tucson,						
7	Arizona, April 19-23, 1982; and						
8	WHEREAS, the Papago Council supports the purposes, objectives and goals						
9	of the National Indian/Alaskan Native Health Conference.						
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby						
11	extend a warm invitation to, and does agree to co-host the 1982						
12	National Indian/Alaskan Health Conference.						
13	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>4th</u> day of February, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote						
14	of <u>1121.0</u> for; <u>0</u> against; <u>27.0</u> not voting; and <u>0</u> absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and						
15	(h) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and						
16	approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is						
17	not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.						
18	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
19	( h						
20	Max A Morrie						
21	Max H. Norris, Chairman						
22	ATTEST:						
23	$\mathcal{O}$						
24 25	Rose Johnson, Secretary						
26	Kose company, secretary						
20							
28							
29							
30							
31							
32							

Moved: Henry Ramon

Seconded: Andrew M. Patricio

RESOLUTION- Co-Host 1982 National Resolution Resolution

Date: 02-04-82

			or Ordinance	# 11-82		
Districts	Representatives	No of Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	Х			
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	Х			
СНИКИТ КИК	L. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	Х			
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5	Х			
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	27.0	Х			
54	(Juan Joe Cipriano) 2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0			Х	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	Х			
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	Х			
PISINEMO	l.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	.41.0	Х			•
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	Х			
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	Х			
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	Х			
СНИК ТОАК	<ol> <li>Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)</li> </ol>	41.5	Х			
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	Х			•
SELLS	<ol> <li>Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)</li> </ol>	84.0	Х			
1.68	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	Х			
SIF OIDAK	l. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	Х			
116	2. Nicklos Jose ( Alice Norris)	58.0	Х			•
OTALS 114			1121.0	0	27.0	0