RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL

Appointing Directors of Management Board of Papago Farming Authority

RES. NO. 151-82

WHEREAS,	the Papago Council did by Resolution 72-79, establish the Papago					
	Farming Authority and adopt a Plan of Operation granting management					
	power to a Management Board of eight persons, five of whom must be					
	members of the Papago Tribe and three of whom must be persons having					
	not less than ten years' experience in farming or business manage-					
	ment of substantial character; and					

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did on November 5, 1980, by Resolution No. 121-80 appoint eight persons to the Management Board upon alternating terms; and

WHEREAS, the term of office of W. W. "Pat" Garrett has expired and it is necessary to appoint or reappoint a person having not less than ten years' experience in farming or business management of substantial character to such office; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office of Tony Felix and Archie Hendricks have also expired and it is necessary to appoint or reappoint two members of the Tribe to such offices.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that, in accordance with the provisions of Section 8 of the Plan of Operation of the Papago Farming Authority, the following persons meeting the required qualifications are hereby appointed as directors of the Management Board for a term of three years and until their successors have been appointed and qualified:

- 1. W. W. "Pat" Garrett
- 2. Archie Hendricks, Sr.
- 3. Fred Stevens

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 1st day of December, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1064.0 for; 0 against; 84.0 not voting; and 1 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

Max H. Norris, Chairman

ATTEST:

Rose Johnson, Secretary

Moved: John B. Narcho

RESOLUTION- Appointing Directors/

Second: Francisco Jose Jr.

Resolution Papago Farming Authority

12/01/82 Date:__

			Ordina	ance	# 151-82		
Districts	Representatives	No of Votes	I	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	х				
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	X				
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	Х				
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5	Х				
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5	Х				
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	X				
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	27.0	X				
54	2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0	Х				
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	Х				
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	Х				
PISINEMO	l.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	41.0	Х				
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	X				
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	х				
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	Х				
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	х				
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	Х				X
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)	41.5	X		·		
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	Х				
SELLS	1. Androw M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)	84.0	Х				
168	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0		,		Х	
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	Х				
116	2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	Х		- * W	2T 11 12	
TOTALS		148.0	106	4	Ø	84.	1